We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool Escape”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Somewhere In The Gorge
1 review
“Cool Escape”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Spare rooms, but what else do you need? Maybe a freezer and microwave in each room, but we were glad to find a micro on our floor. Comfortable memory foam bed. Lovely little locally made hand soaps. Nice views and staff. Great rates!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,758 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    818
    497
    220
    119
    104
See reviews for
480
920
80
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Great location - right at beach entrance and discovery bike trail. Hotel nicely remodeled. Rooms don't have air conditioning so it was warm & stuffy - ask for a fan. The fire alarm kept going off for two nights that's the reason for average sleep quality. Otherwise beds were very comfy and room was clean. We would stay again because they are dog friendly and the price was great!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Joy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Ridge, British Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

What a delightful surprise the Adrift Hotel was! From it's unque design, curteous staff, and so many free extras. This hotel has set a standard for itself and strives to give their guests a truly eceptional experience. The beauty of the coast can be enjoyed from your room, a walkway or cycling trail. Free coffee and water in the lobby, lots of games for the younger crowd and pet friendly! If you don't stay here you really are missing out!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My wife and I recently stayed for one night at the Adrift and loved it! The rooms are modern, clean, and funky. The free bikes were such a nice bonus. The Pickled Fish had great food and an amazing view.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camas
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Great Stay! Really Relaxing Feel and nice coffee and water in the lobby from 8:00 am-9:00 pm at night. Rooms are always clean and shampoo, conditioner, and shower gel was amazing. The front desk people are amazing! Super nice! I loved jogging on the boardwalk in the evenings and just relaxing. This place is a real treat!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Audrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnwood, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We traveled here with our dog and 3.5yo daughter July 2013. The hotel was nice and we were able to utilize the very large window seat/bed for our child and dog (they like to share), but the restaurant was not very child friendly. GREAT location close to the beach and I like how its made for sandy feet, etc. Agree with other reviewers that the "view" wasn't much to look at.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephanieP1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotssord
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I first stayed at Adrift when it was newly opened and could be championed as a unique, green hotel. Now I would describe it as a millenial party hotel. They've added a lot of bikes, but haven't done anything to upgrade the quality of the hotel buildings and decor. The east building is so cheaply remodeled, every footstep sounds like a herd of elephants. There are quiet hours posted, but since there is no air conditioning, the building is sweltering and windows are left open. The parking lot is super noisy. The staff don't even keep quiet hours, dumping out glass bottles into the dumptster in the middle of the night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ardith E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Beach
1.2 mi away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#8 of 8 in Long Beach
261 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#7 of 8 in Long Beach
86 reviews
3.2 mi away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
1,217 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Long Beach Inn
1.8 mi away
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adrift Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adrift Hotel and Spa

Property: Adrift Hotel and Spa
Address: 409 Sid Snyder Drive, Long Beach, WA 98631
Region: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Long Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Adrift Hotel and Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience our modern, ocean front hotel in the heart of the peninsula. We offer a variety of guest rooms, from no-frills studios to ocean front suites; all with updated amenities, a unique style and a focus on sustainability. Adrift is a beachfront experience...Some of our many on-site amenities include a small urban spa, complimentary bikes, game tables, and ocean view dining at [Pickled Fish] restaurant, and FREE daily live music from some of the northwest's most notable musicians, starting at 8pm - Close. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Adrift Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adrift Hotel Long Beach
Edgewater Hotel Long Beach
Edgewater Motel Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing