We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

My daughter and I stayed for just two nights...we wish it was much longer. We had a blast. Super fun place for kids! The rooms are modern yet rustic. The restaurant was fun and good view! I'd totally go back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rebekah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,864)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,275 - 1,281 of 1,865 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

Friendly staff, amazing location at beach, loaner cruiser bikes in lobby for guest use, incredible view from the Pickled Fish restaurant/bar with wonderful musical entertainment. So good I will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 50StateWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Our stay at Adrift was fantastic. There was a chain hotel right next door I could have chosen but the charm of Adrift won me over. The staff was friendly, the hotel itself was so fun to stay in and the restaurant was great! It was fun to ride the bikes down the path along the ocean and there was also the option to get all things needed to build a bonfire on the beach. They offered organic snacks for purchase in the lobby along with various drinks (including wine &beer)... Very handy!! Such a cool place to stay. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank DTJB8000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Funky, fun hotel...don't expect the Ritz, but do expect a very comfortable bed with amenities not normally found in a hotel, all included in the cost of the hotel. We will come back for a second visit!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Adrift Hotel is a has a cool urban ecco friendly, organic feel that we loved.. it's not an elegant hotel... but who wants elegant at the beach. Great memory foam bed, but the rest of the room is pretty basic... which is fine. They also allow dogs, have complimentary beach cruisers, wifi, coffee and tea in the lobby, affordable wine, the option to build a bonfire... a really cool beach experience that is affordable! We'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: Stay in the West rooms if you want to avoid parking lot noise in the morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoYoYogis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Just a room..with laminate floors, apple crates for tables and night stands, bed was ok, Futon for a second bed (we were in a suite?) The whole place looks like it used to be an office building. it is quite weird., and cold. And to top it off...NO HAIR DRYER!!
There is a VERY good restaurant in town called The Lost Roo, VERY GOOD!!

Room Tip: I would not stay here again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 65diva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This hotel and restaurant was such a great experience, they think of every amenity and the staff are pleasant and efficient. The food in the restaurant was delicious, you can tell they use fresh food! The view of the ocean was spectacular .We are planning another stay in September.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
3.2 mi away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
0.5 mi away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#6 of 8 in Long Beach
91 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#8 of 8 in Long Beach
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
0.3 mi away
Best Western Long Beach Inn
1.6 mi away
The Anchorage Cottages
The Anchorage Cottages
#5 of 8 in Long Beach
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adrift Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adrift Hotel and Spa

Address: 409 Sid Snyder Drive, Long Beach, WA 98631
Region: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Long Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range: £59 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Adrift Hotel and Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience our modern, ocean front hotel in the heart of the peninsula. We offer a variety of guest rooms, from no-frills studios to ocean front suites; all with updated amenities, a unique style and a focus on sustainability. Adrift is a beachfront experience...Some of our many on-site amenities include a small urban spa, complimentary bikes, game tables, and ocean view dining at [Pickled Fish] restaurant, and FREE daily live music from some of the northwest's most notable musicians, starting at 8pm - Close. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Adrift Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adrift Hotel Long Beach
Edgewater Hotel Long Beach
Edgewater Motel Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing