We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best RV park in Long Beach!”
Review of Andersen's RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Long Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Andersen's RV Park
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best RV park in Long Beach!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Our 3 day visit was wonderful! The park is very well maintained, with a fenced dog area, clean restroom and shower facilities, and a gorgeous flower garden! Just a short walk and your on a nice stretch of quiet beach! Owners and park hosts were so welcoming and helpful! We originally planned a 2 day visit over the 4th of july weekend (leaving the morning of the 4th) but plans changed and wanted to stay the 4th, so with no open spots they got us into overflow! They even brought us a picnic table and had an extension for our power when our cable was too short! We will definately be visiting again!!! Can't wait!!!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephenie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    12
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
19
21
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clackamas Oregon
Level Contributor
186 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We are new to RV s and found that Andersen's was friendly and easy to use. The campground is next to the beach but it is about a quarter mile walk down a path to the shore. Dog friendly, fenced dog area. Bathrooms old but clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JurgisRudkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodinville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Went for a weekend stay. Beautiful drive along Willapa Bay to get there. Sites are close, but a small cosy and quiet campground. Short walk to the beach. Cars drive fast on the beach so watch your dogs and kids. We saw an eagle perched very close to the beach trail, sea lions barked at us from the water and people were finding clams. Staff and guests were very friendly.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, Washington
Level Contributor
272 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Stayed here this week (late Feb 2014). We just about had the place to ourselves. The caretakers were very nice people and kept the place very clean. We did have a lot of rain, but that is the norm for this time of year. However, watch for weather alerts. We had to leave one day before we had planned because a 65 mph sou'wester was headed in for the nite and we didn't want to stay for that. Otherwise the restrooms and showers were great. The parking sites level and graveled. Everything very clean and easy access to the beach. Winter price was about $35 per night

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D c
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

It is always nice to happen upon a surprise and this was one. Location is right in the beach and wonderful for dogs. Front desk lady was helpful and very welcoming. Space was easy to back in. Grounds were immaculate but the shower was super small and not really warm. This was made up for by all the other nice things. A great find.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Marydruppie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, WA
Level Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I recently obtained a 5th wheel travel trailer and I've been looking for easy coast spots for me to be able to amble off to without too much drive time. I wanted to try Long Beach, WA, so I looked it up on TripAdvisor. Andersen's was raved about, so I gave it a try. 4 days in and I'll have to agree!

Nice check in experience, front desk was very friendly and the man helped me get my trailer backed in (I'm still rusty on the whole backing thing). The beach is about 300 feet from the end of the parking lot and there is virtually nobody out there....pretty much a private beach. Dogs can run with no worries!

The spaces are small and not very conducive to just "hanging out". There's a grass space behind the trailer where folks were placing fire pits and hanging out. The upside to that is that this is mostly retired people and families with little kids. The retired folks hang out in their RVs and go to bed early. The parents with kids are gone all day, and then come back in the evening and go to bed early. That said, VERY quiet campground. Nice!

Laundry facility was very clean and there is a dog yard so they had someplace to hang out off leash while I waited for my clothes to wash.

Nice place! will come back for sure!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dsaxon9454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2013

great location, excellent camp host Al. Great beach access, wonderful clean hot showers. Would definitely return. Close to Long Beach town. great area to walk the beach or drive on the beach. Lots to do for the family

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stover999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Beach
0.7 mi away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
2.8 mi away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#7 of 8 in Long Beach
252 reviews
3.9 mi away
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Adrift Hotel and Spa
#1 of 8 in Long Beach
1,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
5.8 mi away
Long Beach RV & Camping Resort
4.0 mi away
Inn at Discovery Coast
Inn at Discovery Coast
#1 of 7 in Long Beach
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andersen's RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andersen's RV Park

Property: Andersen's RV Park
Address: 1400 - 138th Street, Long Beach, WA 98631
Region: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Long Beach
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
See the beautiful Long Beach Peninsula on Washington State's Pacific Coast and experience our legendary hospitality!Whether for beachcombing, kite flying, picnics, long walks, building an evening bonfire for marshmallow roasting, or enjoying a lazy afternoon on the beach with your favorite book, Andersen's RV Park offers easy and convenient access to sand and surf.Located just 3 1/2 miles north of downtown Long Beach, Washington we are quietly situated out of the rush of things, yet close enough to enjoy the benefits of the towns both north and south of us. And if you prefer not to un-hook your RV, we are conveniently located on a bus line for a quick and inexpensive trip to our rich and bountiful local activities. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing