We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place rain or shine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Anchorage Cottages
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Port Townsend, WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun place rain or shine”
Reviewed 29 June 2011

We just got home from a 3 day trip to Long Beach. Stayed in cottage #7 with my husband, son, daughter, son-in-law, new baby and our Jack Russell Terrier. We had a fine time even though the weather didn't cooperate. Room was nice and bright with enough seats and beds for all of us. It was very quiet just like being at home. The kitchen was adequate but the dinning table was a bit small for 6. Love the location. It is good for walking on the beach and for biking to town. The bike trail makes it the best, longest beach in the state.

Room Tip: South end of motel is best for privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meandmyJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    27
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
38
35
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Silverdale, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2011

I looked a lot on the internet at properties in Long Beach before I made reservations at the Anchorage Inn. We were traveling with two dogs and I wanted a place we could walk them right outside and a place that was quiet. We stayed here in January so the entire town is very quiet and one night we were the only tennants. The units are older, but clean and well kept with a lot of charm. Very nice hotel staff too. Some of the fixtures remind me of our house when I was a child! All the reviews are right on with how great this place is. The only con we have to add is that they don't have a fitness room, but for a short stay we decided we could forgo one necessity. They don't have toiletries or hair dryers, but ask at the desk and they can fix you up.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank suzdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2010

What a terrific find this place is!

I understand that each cottage slightly different, so this applies to unit #9. Stepping into this cute little two bedroom cottage is more like stepping into a private home than a vacation rental. We were pleased that the actual place more than exceeded what we were expecting from what we had seen on the website’s photos.

The living room had a full sized couch and chairs - enough seating for six, all around a full sized brick fireplace. There was a flat screen TV with cable, DVD and VHS player and enough movies to keep any family busy during the longest winter storm. They even had a supply of card and board games. There was a large picture window to let in plenty of light.

The kitchen was just like a home with full sized oven/range - refrigerator, microwave, toaster and coffee maker. The cabinets were full of just about everything you would need including pots and pans, (including bakeware and cupcake liners!) hand mixer, flatware, serving tools, cups, glasses and mugs. There was even a hot air popcorn pop popper with a supply of popcorn and cooking staples.

The two bedrooms contained one queen size and one twin size bed, each - so there was sleeping room for 6 people. There were extra blankets and pillows available in the closet and ample drawer space if you wanted to use it. I do have to say I think the box spring on the mattress I slept on was nearing the end of its service-life, but I still got a good nights sleep.

The bathroom had fresh, fluffy towels, handmade soaps and hair dryer.

The cottages are located one street off the main road in town (Pacific Avenue - Rt 103) so there was barely any road noise, and we stayed in the cottage closest to the road. The manager was very pleasant and made sure we had everything we needed. She was aware of our arrival time and had turned on the heat for us before our arrival so we had a warm room to greet us. They have Wi-Fi, and since we were on the outside of the court, it was a bit spotty but we did use it many times throughout the long weekend. The cottage is decorated with numerous prints and photos on the walls. (We did start to wonder who all those people are.)

Every unit was full, yet we really didn’t hear anyone else. The cottages are on the quiet, North end of Long Beach. This is the kind of place I would send friends to, for a quiet few days away from the city. I would have no issue coming back here again, either to cottage #9 or any of the others.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PDXNoah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2010

The proprietors were very nice and helpful at The Anchorage Cottages. We stayed in cottage #7. With an open floor plan in the kitchen/dining/living room area, we had lots of room to move around and spread out. The two bedrooms also had ample room and the bed we slept in was pretty comfy. We were also pleasantly surprised by the size of the bathroom, as most feel more like a water closet these days. Everything was very clean and the kitchen was well equipped with items we needed. We had a nice fireplace with a supply of chopped wood, replenished every day. Our cottage also had a private patio, and while we weren't right on the beach, we could hear the ocean from the back porch. The ONLY drawback for us, was how far up the coast it was. We wanted to explore down south to Cannon Beach, OR, and it was a little bit of a jaunt.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2010

Pros- access to the beach; away from town; pet friendly; kitchen/cooking facility; friendly, accommadating staff; clean; quiet at night
Cons- a constant parade of people walking their dogs by our window through the common area toward the beach; a tiny outside sitting area adjacent to the common area; worn, cheap cookware( if you plan on cooking alot bring your own skillets and cutlery).
Surprises-endless bin of firewood, books, movies, games, puzzles, comfortable bed, fluffy towels

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dinorocker T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2010

Stayed here for three nights with my husband and two sons (4 & 6) in cottage 7. It was perfect for us. The walk to the beach was beautiful and we lucked out with the weather. The cottage came fully equipped with games, books, beach toys and the kitchen was stocked with dishes (even had their special blend of coffee for the coffeemaker). We were able to avoid eating out for every meal, which is a blessing with two young boys.
The only hitch was the lack of wi-fi and the fact that the office closed at 6 (that may be a seasonal thing). Especially loved the fireplace and free firewood.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judiecwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2009

This was our second stay at Anchorage Cottages. We stayed both times in #6 and found it exceptionally clean and neat. We love having a kitchen and a fireplace. Our two dogs like the short walk through the dunes to the fabulous beach. And, the staff is so friendly and wecolming. We will go back again!

Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank VagabondSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
1.7 mi away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
0.5 mi away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#7 of 8 in Long Beach
252 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#8 of 8 in Long Beach
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Adrift Hotel and Spa
#1 of 8 in Long Beach
1,684 reviews
0.2 mi away
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
1.3 mi away
Best Western Long Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Anchorage Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Anchorage Cottages

Property: The Anchorage Cottages
Address: 2209 Ocean Beach Blvd N, Long Beach, WA 98631-3668
Region: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Anchorage Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of our immaculate 1 and 2 bedroom cottages have full kitchens and most have wood-burning fireplaces and are pet-friendly, creating the ideal location for families, couples, or the individual. Enjoy our splendid gardens and picnic areas or take the short walk through a young pine forest on our private path and drop easily onto miles of unspoiled beaches. Call today to redefine your beach getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Anchorage Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing