We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“clean & comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Anchorage Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Anchorage Cottages
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
hood river
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“clean & comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Good location with beach access. Dog friendly, fireplace, kitchen, barbeques and parking. There is a separate clam cleaning area with two sinks. Recycling bins onsite also. Clean, comfortable, we would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank monkeygirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    27
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
36
34
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leavenworth, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

Cudos to Peggi. She had a great attitude and was very helpful in reserving our room. She also gave great advice where to eat for the night. The rooms were clean and very nice for the price. The staff and rooms made the Anchorage Cottages a great place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SASmith5661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

All the kitchen accessories you need to cook. Very clean and the staff were all friendly. Great place to stay with your dog and it is close to downtown. The weather was great so could enjoy the sitting area right outside my front door. Great place to relax.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

This was my second time staying at the Anchorage Cottages. They are spotless and contain every thing you need to cook and relax. The beach is a short distance away. I recommend this accommodation for persons wanting to spend a nice relaxing time at the beach.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cindy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern, Ontario
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

This is my idea of how to spend a holiday. The beach a short walk away, clean and tidy yard and common area, BBQ's available if needed and parking right in front of your unit. After a quick and efficient check in, we drove over to our unit.
It was very clean and nicely set up. All the items we required were in the kitchen. We felt as if we were at home. To make it even better, the paved bike trail starts one short block away.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank BSCSkiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, Oregon
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

I stayed here for a week in July 2013. I rented the 1 bedroom cottage. It had a full kitchen so I was able to cook my own meals. The cottage was cozy and comfortable and the place was very quiet. The ladies at the main desk were very friendly and if I needed anything they were very prompt in providing it. I will return again the next time I come to Long Beach.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank shawknee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
white salmon wa
Level Contributor
185 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

My sister booked us for a family get together in #10.I checked trip advisor and saw man ygood reviews so I felt confident on her choice. Altogether there were 8 sleeping in our cottage and 4 more who spent the day in our cottage but slept in their own.We definetly had plenty of room.I was so surprised how nice the inside was and how much room and seating we had without being packed together.There was a long kitchen table ,a small side table with chairs,a futon,2 comfy upright chairs.Then there was one large bedroom & one bedroom with one large bed,one bunk bed and the futon made into a bed .One bathroom,but it worked out well.It had a cute fireplace and the decor was nice and beachy.The kitchen was equipped with everything you needed so we cooked dinner and saved money , and there's a small store you can walk to if you need eggs, etc.There was a nice sliding door and deck out the back then a trail to the beach.I didn't take it but I was told it was over a mile some reported 2 miles,depended on who you asked! but it's quicker and easier to just drive back up the road to the arches and play there.Of course Longbeach is fun because it is legal to drive on the beach and there's a nice boardwalk too.We were able to use our facebook and tablet with games so we didn't have trouble with wifi,of course we were having too much fun to notice! There were also lot's of books and board games provided.I think it's a great price and great getaway.I never met the owners but they seem to really meet all your needs with amenities

Room Tip: If your bringing your pet make sure which room they can stay in.At the time they couldn't be in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kiannahsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
1.7 mi away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
0.5 mi away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#6 of 8 in Long Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#8 of 8 in Long Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Adrift Hotel and Spa
#1 of 8 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,575 reviews
0.2 mi away
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
1.4 mi away
Best Western Long Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Anchorage Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Anchorage Cottages

Property: The Anchorage Cottages
Address: 2209 Ocean Beach Blvd N, Long Beach, WA 98631-3668
Region: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Anchorage Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of our immaculate 1 and 2 bedroom cottages have full kitchens and most have wood-burning fireplaces and are pet-friendly, creating the ideal location for families, couples, or the individual. Enjoy our splendid gardens and picnic areas or take the short walk through a young pine forest on our private path and drop easily onto miles of unspoiled beaches. Call today to redefine your beach getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Anchorage Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing