We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint, homie, and wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Anchorage Cottages
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Spokane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quaint, homie, and wonderful”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Visited this cottage over the weekend of the 22nd of February. The cottage was wonderfully equipped with just about everything you could need. It was spacious, more so than I thought it would be. It had movies, games, and plenty of spots to sit. I was surprised that you could sleep six comfortably in that cottage. The kitchen was well stocked for any needs and even had hot cocoa and popcorn in the cupboards. The staff was welcoming and worked really well with me. I had to reschedule twice and they were gracious each time. Loved staying here and plan on staying again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jimmy_poolani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    27
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
38
35
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln City, Oregon
Level Contributor
157 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Visiting Long Beach for my 61st birthday, searching the net for a place to stay for two nights. Found the Anchorage Motel. Read the reviews through Trip advisor and thought that we'd give it a try. From the moment we drove onto the property, we were impressed! The office manager, Peggy was a delight; warm, friendly, funny and helpful. We walked into our vintage cottage and fell in love. Charming, clean, roomy, warm and cozy. Fireplace, Wi-Fi, Plasma TV, cable, full kitchen with all the necessary cookware, separate bedroom, large heated bathroom, back porch, free firewood…The list goes on and on. I highly recommend the Anchorage Motel. You won't be disappointed! We could have easily stayed here for an entire week. We were here relax and play, enjoy each others company. Long Beach has a lot to offer, much to see and do. There's lots of history to explore. Oh! Did I mention all the geocaches? Yep! We're geocachers and were able to log 28 caches in just a couple of days of perfect weather.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hood river
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Good location with beach access. Dog friendly, fireplace, kitchen, barbeques and parking. There is a separate clam cleaning area with two sinks. Recycling bins onsite also. Clean, comfortable, we would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank monkeygirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leavenworth, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Cudos to Peggi. She had a great attitude and was very helpful in reserving our room. She also gave great advice where to eat for the night. The rooms were clean and very nice for the price. The staff and rooms made the Anchorage Cottages a great place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SASmith5661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

All the kitchen accessories you need to cook. Very clean and the staff were all friendly. Great place to stay with your dog and it is close to downtown. The weather was great so could enjoy the sitting area right outside my front door. Great place to relax.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This was my second time staying at the Anchorage Cottages. They are spotless and contain every thing you need to cook and relax. The beach is a short distance away. I recommend this accommodation for persons wanting to spend a nice relaxing time at the beach.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cindy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern, Ontario
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

This is my idea of how to spend a holiday. The beach a short walk away, clean and tidy yard and common area, BBQ's available if needed and parking right in front of your unit. After a quick and efficient check in, we drove over to our unit.
It was very clean and nicely set up. All the items we required were in the kitchen. We felt as if we were at home. To make it even better, the paved bike trail starts one short block away.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank BSCSkiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
1.7 mi away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
0.5 mi away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#7 of 8 in Long Beach
252 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#8 of 8 in Long Beach
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Adrift Hotel and Spa
#1 of 8 in Long Beach
1,681 reviews
0.2 mi away
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
1.3 mi away
Best Western Long Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Anchorage Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Anchorage Cottages

Property: The Anchorage Cottages
Address: 2209 Ocean Beach Blvd N, Long Beach, WA 98631-3668
Region: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Anchorage Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of our immaculate 1 and 2 bedroom cottages have full kitchens and most have wood-burning fireplaces and are pet-friendly, creating the ideal location for families, couples, or the individual. Enjoy our splendid gardens and picnic areas or take the short walk through a young pine forest on our private path and drop easily onto miles of unspoiled beaches. Call today to redefine your beach getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Anchorage Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing