We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crowded but worth the wait”

Castaways Seafood Grille
Ranked #3 of 42 Restaurants in Long Beach
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Nice little place. Lots of variety on the menu.
I had the "Chowder Cedar Plank". A big bowl of chowder delivered on a plank with 2 wedges of Tillamook cheddar cheese, a roll, and oyster crackers. It was excellent!
Friendly workers, clean, child friendly (kids menu + crayons to play), clean bathrooms.
My teen daughter said their fruit smoothies were awesome.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castaways S, Owner at Castaways Seafood Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Hello Amy.

Thank you waiting to dine with us and taking the time to write your review. We're very happy to hear everyone enjoyed themselves. Thanks again and have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (550)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

388 - 392 of 550 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

Large and varied menu with reasonable prices and good service. Good wine list. Separate bar area with tropical theme. Good lunch menu.

Thank begull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castaways S, Owner at Castaways Seafood Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Hello.

I just wanted to thank you for your review and taking the time to write it. We very much appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a wonderful day and thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We had the shrimp taco special and they were over spiced and way too hot. The popcorn shrimp were good and our drinks were fabulous, we had Mai Tai's. the atmosphere and the service was great!

Thank Lorisays-so
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Amber did a great job! Made sure we had everything we needed, even extra napkins when things got messy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MelRasmussen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castaways S, Owner at Castaways Seafood Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Hello.

Thanks for coming in to dine with us. We love feedback and are please to hear Amber took good care of you. Have a wonderful day and we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

There are lots of seafood spots in Long Beach and we ended up here for 2 nights. The fried oysters were quite good one night and the fish and chips were perfect the other night. Very crisp, light batter...almost like tempura... and not greasy. It came with great home made fries and fresh coleslaw. All for $13.95. In kinda of a ticky tacky Long Beach, this place was a gem.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank llamalover22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castaways S, Owner at Castaways Seafood Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for spending two of your nights with us. We love hearing from our guests and we very much appreciate you taking the time to share your experience here on Trip Advisor. Very best regards and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to our neck of the woods. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Castaways Seafood Grille also viewed

 

Been to Castaways Seafood Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing