We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!”

Lightship Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 40 Restaurants in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

The razor clams in pasta perfect and fresh . The chowder though was some of the best I've tasted !!! The waitress (Rhonda) very helpful with our selections. My daughter and I were on a girls getaway and it was a perfect dinner. Thanks

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Lu Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    48
    20
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just Right”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

My buddies and I stayed at the neighboring hotel in June and September to do our fishing thing and I was very pleasantly surprised to have this great place to eat and hang out. The clam chowder was great and bar food was just what we needed. The staff in the bar made us feel very welcome and handled the large Tatoo Conventioners quite well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Buckarama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Park, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a great place.”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Stopped in for lunch at the Lightship Restaurant and had a bowl of the homemade white bean soup excellent and as always love the sandwiches my fav is the BLT. Always enjoy the food, service and atmosphere always feel very welcome whenever we dine here.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Shiny01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Park, Washington
Level Contributor
168 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Pasta and Seafood Great but Mexican needs work”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Tried the Winter Wednesday dinner Mexican special and was disappointed. Clams Vongole were excellent, however. Their expertise seems to lie outside of Mexican dishes which were vaguely familiar of Mexican but without the precise blend of seasonings, texture, and garnishes (sour cream, pico de gallo, guacamole) needed to be authentic. Pasta has never disappointed and we look forward to trying their Winter Tuesday dinner Italian specials.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Sheplabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican Cuisine”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Homemade corn tortillas, fresh guacamole made at your table, perfect salsa were all just the start of a great meal. Great selection, reasonable prices, and friendly service complimented the incredible food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lightship Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lightship Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing