We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty food!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lightship Restaurant

Lightship Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 39 Restaurants in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
119 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Tasty food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Ate dinner here while we were on vacation. My wife had the fish tacos and I had a hamburger. Each entree came with a garden salad, and it was just delicious! It was still early so it was nice and quiet. Our server was very friendly. Overall a wonderful experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
7 Thank JandJ2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    48
    20
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Good service and good food. We went for breakfast they had great sausage! Everything was cooked as ordered. Customer service was excellent. Will go back again!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank BeckyFloreck12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
151 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Reasonable prices and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

This restaurant is on-site at Chatauqua Lodge. It features a smaller menu, but everything was good. The clam chowder and soup of the day were great.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
6 Thank travelsaavy52024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bend, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
108 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed at the Chautauqua Lodge in Long Beach over Easter weekend. The Lightship Restaurant was right across from the lodge so we wanted to try it the first night as we arrived late. We ended up going there for breakfast and dinner every day as the food there was excellent. Their Chipotle flavored Crab Cakes were excellent and so also a Salmon burger with similar spicy seasoning. For Easter Sunday we had a fabulous Crab Cake Eggs Benedict and a Spinach Quiche, both really tasty. They also offer a breakfast before 10 am for $1 an item.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
6 Thank RoMistry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wenatchee, Washington
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

We had a great Friday night dinner. The prime rib was wonderful, the special seafood fettuccine was delicious. We enjoyed our waitress and will definitely come back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lightship Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lightship Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing