We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best for casual dining in Long Beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Lost Roo

The Lost Roo
Ranked #2 of 40 Restaurants in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
70 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best for casual dining in Long Beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We ate here the last night of our stay in Long Beach and wished we had gone everyday! Notably the most "energy filled" atmosphere of anywhere else in town. The menu has plenty of varied choices, the service was attentive and friendly and the ingredients were fresh!!!! In a town of "Ma and Pa" type restaurants, the Lost Roo has them all beat! Fun atmosphere, interesting architectural design, nice portions and yes, Fresh ingredients (great salad) made us wanting to stay! Had the crab melt (nice chunks of dungeness) and a huge burger. Good choice of beers and cider too. Thanks Lost Roo for being there!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foreveryounggal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    341
    245
    76
    18
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
99 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Now THAT's a dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

CRAB MELT SANDWICH so so so amazing! I must have had at least 1/4 pound of Dungeness crab on the sandwich! Delicious!
Seriously who gets a salad of that quality with their sandwich? Best meal ever. I wish I had discovered this place sooner, I'd have eaten every meal here.

No comparison to any other place in town.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
127 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“High quality food; family friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

We went to The Lost Too based on reviews and were not disappointed. The kid's meals are just the right size for little kids and both the fish and burger were good. The Fisherman's Chowder was excellent. The Shepherd's Pie was the best I've had in years. The watermelon lemonade was super sweet; steer clear if you don't have a serious sweet tooth. Overall, a restaurant not to be missed.

Helpful?
Thank mamacroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We ordered a rack of ribs, crab cakes and the crab melt sandwich. It was all delicious.
The service was alright, nothing spectacular but friendly and attentive.

Helpful?
Thank Sijbe13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federal Way, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Thai peanut calamari...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

The Happy Hour calamari was soooo good. Flavorful with fresh tossed calamari. We watched the Blackhawks game n stayed for dinner. I had the lamb burger with the tater tots!!! My husband loved the fish n chips n he got the 2 piece cod n they were huge n better than an inch thick. He subbed the tots for the seafood chowder. We'll go back!! The service was great considering we were there for 4 hours!! Salads looked good too!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Lost Roo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing