We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent pastries. ”

Cottage Bakery and Delicatessen
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
130 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent pastries. ”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Stopped in on a Monday morning to get pastries for the family back at the hotel. I was welcomed immediately and the staff was very prompt in assisting me. I got a wide selection and everything was excellent. We'll definitely be back.

Helpful?
Thank mamacroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    318
    169
    43
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Donuts, cookies, scones, cakes, you name it they probably have it and all is very good. You can stop before you retire for the night so you have a little something in the morning or just come in and have a bite they make a yummy sandwich too. Just pick one up and walk to the beach for a picnic.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overton, Nevada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“SOOO GOOD!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Our family stayed in Long Beach for a week. We liked this place so much that we came in EVERY DAY! Wonderful breads and sweets.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank RacheAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Park, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just a fair bakery”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I don't understand the high rating for this bakery. It is just a bakery offering very average baked products, donuts, pies, cakes, etc. The eating area is sad, and nothing has been updated for YEARS. I guess people think they are treating themselves to something while on vacation. All their baked products are so over-oily and fatty. Not a fan.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank OceanParkBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver WA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“To Die For”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is the best bakery on the coast! We always stop by whenever we are in the area. The apple fritters & Sailor Jacks (spice cake) are toooo good. BTW they only take cash, no credit cards but the is ATM machine available. If you love baked sweets, don't miss the Cottage Bakery!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Joltinjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cottage Bakery and Delicatessen also viewed

 

Been to Cottage Bakery and Delicatessen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing