We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wouldn't Want To Stay Anywhere Else”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites
Ranked #3 of 7 Long Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wouldn't Want To Stay Anywhere Else”
Reviewed 13 August 2012

When we booked our reservation, we requested an early check-in, thinking that we would arrive at noon. The gracious innkeepers made it happen. We arrived at six in the evening -- and despite the delays of our trip, we were greeted with a genuine warm welcome.

The Coastal Inn is a charming place. The room interiors are exceptionally clean and well kept. I am somewhat of a germ-freak and I had no problems feeling at ease! I didn't have to tiptoe through the room (love the wood floors!).

The location was superb as it was just a hop skip and a jump away from the beach, and right at the heart of Long Beach. We had fun pedaling around town in the surrey! The owners even let us borrow some towels to take to the beach after we had already checked out!

The memories of our first time in Long Beach will definitely include the warm experience we've had at The Coastal Inn!

Room Tip: Consider bringing earplugs if you're an early sleeper as you can easily hear neighbors who come...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastalinn, Owner at The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure having your group stay with us and we're so glad you enjoyed the beach! While we can't always guarantee an early check-in, we always try and accommodate any request even if its a small one! Again, it was a pleasure and we hope to see your group again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    48
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
38
56
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2012

I just stayed at the Coastal Inn in Long Beach a couple weeks ago. The owners are awesome! The rooms are clean, the beds are comfy and it's very affordable. Slept great. Would go back in a heartbeat. Long Beach seems to have a lot of events and activities available for those of us wanting to escape to the beach for a few days. We had a blast!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastalinn, Owner at The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review! It is always encouraging to hear that our guests enjoy their time here at the Coastal Inn. We were delighted to have you stay with us and will look forward to your next visit!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Wow did I have a GREAT time at this motel! Josh and Kristin treated my wife and me just like family. The room was great, the waffles were great, the walk on the beach was great, the conversation was great, the surry was great! I'd recommend this place to anyone!

Room Tip: This young couple loves what they are doing, and it shows when you visit them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bennie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastalinn, Owner at The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
Dear Guest,
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the #1 Coastal Inn and Suites. We do our very best to treat everyone as family and make them feel at home. It was a pleasure having you and we hope you will visit again SOON!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulsbo, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We road our motorcyle to L.B., wasn't sure what we would find. we found the Coastal Inn and Suites Great place. Great loaction and the Owner was so nice to offer places to eat .The rooms were clean.We loved the sheets and europen style bedding. We loved that we could park our bike right out side the room.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastalinn, Owner at The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
Dear Guest,
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you and we hope you will visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yelm, Washington
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We have stayed three times at the Coastal Inn during the past 11 months and will be staying there again very soon. Josh & Kristin, the new owners, are doing an amazing job renovating what was an old tired property. Each time we have stayed the rooms are immaculate, beds extremely comfortable and the rates are really reasonable. We have stayed during the Rod Run, over the Thanksgiving weekend and in the spring for a get-away, each time we were very pleased with our stay. The location is great and I selfishly hope that it stays a somewhat 'hidden gem' as I would be disappointed if we could not get a room here when we want to dash to the ocean for some R & R!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaI63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastalinn, Owner at The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review! It is always encouraging to hear that our guests enjoy their time here at the Coastal Inn. We are delighted when you stay and always look forward to your next visit!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacey, Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Walls are paper thin. You will here every voice through the walls. The manager does not care if you make a complaint. Seriously the worst hotel ever.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 196Frost123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback here on TripAdvisor. We're sorry your stay at the #1 Coastal Inn and Suites was not what you expected. We do our very best to insure all our guests have a pleasant and enjoyable time here with us. We understand that walls between rooms can sometimes share noise as they are right next to each other, which is why we have quiet hours between 10pm and 8am. Guests are usually respectful of observing these quiet hours, and when a situation occurs otherwise, we handle it fairly and professionally. When both rooms complained the next morning about the loud music you were playing and you banging the wall with your hand, we talked with each of you to determine what the problem was and how to resolve it, as we know there are always two sides to the story. We asked that all sides next time come talk to us first before taking matters into their own hands. We are sure we will be able to find a solution, and as it happened, the following night, no other incidents occurred. We value each guest that stays with us, listening to all complaints, and do our best to fairly resolve any issue.
It is our hope you and all other travelers experience a relaxing stay at the #1 Coastal Inn and Suites as we work very hard towards that goal. Hopefully, our desire to be helpful to our guests was demonstrated by providing a place for your husband to fix his truck. Dealing with a vehicle on vacation is never any fun. As a courtesy, no charges will be placed on your bill for the missing hand towels and bath towels.
Thank you again for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we can better serve our guests here in Long Beach.

Sincerely,

The Innkeepers
#1 Coastal Inn and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

My profession brings me regularly to the Long Beach peninsula – as it has for the last 25 plus years. During that time I’ve stayed in many of the local small motels, some good and some not so good. However, this year my crew and I found a new “home away from home” – the Coastal Inn and Suites. The new owner Josh and his bride Kristin have taken this small motel and have turned it into a very warm, welcoming and relaxing place to stay – my definition of a true “inn”. The larger suites located on the second floor make it easy to spend several days away from home. Give it a try, you won’t be disappointed. I fully expect that the pride taken by the “inn keepers” to make your stay comfortable will be is obvious.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DLA_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the encouragement. We are glad you enjoy each stay and look forward to having you back!

Sincerely,

the Innkeepers
#1 Coastal Inn and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#7 of 8 in Long Beach
244 reviews
3.1 mi away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
0.3 mi away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#8 of 8 in Long Beach
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Adrift Hotel and Spa
#1 of 8 in Long Beach
1,604 reviews
1.6 mi away
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
0.1 mi away
Best Western Long Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites

Property: The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites
Address: 620 Pacific Avenue South, Long Beach, WA 98631
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated & reopened, you will find lodging & comfort at its finest. Ideally located in the hub of downtown Long Beach, the #1 Coastal Inn and Suites is a relaxing retreat for city dwellers and nature lovers alike. We offer clean, comfortable rooms, complete with fridges, microwaves, TV, Wi-Fi, and suites with fully equipped kitchens. Saunter into downtown where you will find unique shops and excellent restaurants right at your fingertips. Or grab your sandals for a short walk to the ocean. We invite you to come experience true heart-felt hospitality at the #1 Coastal Inn and Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing