We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites
Ranked #3 of 7 Long Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 4 December 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here about a year ago. I was very impressed on the quality of the suite. The customer service was excellent and the owners were very helpful. The room was very neat and clean. We felt very welcomed during our stay and we were more than comfortable in our room. The location of the hotel made it easy to find and is located very close to both down town attractions and the beach. I would highly recommend staying at the Coastal Inn and Suites to family, friends and other people inquiring about a nice enjoyable place to stay while in Long Beach. We had such a great time and we will hopefully make a return trip soon! Thanks to the owners for providing the guests such a great and affordable opportunity to enjoy all Long Beach has to offer.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kyle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastalinn, Owner at The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2012

Thank you for your visit and we are very glad you enjoyed your stay at the Coastal Inn and Suites. We're always trying to find new ways to improve our guests experience and look forward to your next trip in Long Beach, WA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2012

We stayed in our room over night on our way up the coast. Inn keeper was very friendly and was very accommodating. The room was a nice value and even included free Internet. The bed was pretty comfortable, but wouldn't want to sleep on it multiple nights. Perfect for quick stay passing through.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aecole2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastalinn, Owner at The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Thank you for choosing the #1 Coastal Inn and Suites. Kristin and I are sorry we missed you ourselves, as we were taking some time off, but our glad to hear you found our place! We're happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Our stay at the Coastal Inn & Suites was most enjoyable. The owner and manager, Josh, was very friendly, helpful, and even found my cell phone after I had lost it. This is a family operated motel and I think they take a little more care to see that all of one's needs are met. We stayed upstairs in the suite on the south end, #201. The room was very large and roomy, a fully equipped kitchen - microwave oven, stove, refrigerator, coffeepot etc., 2 flat screen TVs, one in the living room and one in the bedroom. It had a table and chairs for meals and a desk for use with a computer. The motel is still in the renovation stage downstairs and painting is going on. I think one of the fellows said they were fixing a rec room/exercise room and a clam cleaning station, but could be totally mistaken about that. I may point out that we were there in "off season - middle week of October" and stayed there Thursday through Tuesday. The motel had offered discounts and with those our nice suite didn't cost much more than an average room in another motel. The motel is located almost in the middle of Long Beach, so you can just walk to restaurants (one located on the other end of the block), and stores. I would suggest a curtain or blind on the kitchen window as when the sun shines, it gets extremely bright in the room - and since renovations are still going on this may be soon taken care of. All in all, a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arby-205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastalinn, Owner at The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

It was our pleasure having you stay at the #1 Coastal Inn and Suites. We're happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Clean, comfortable, convenient and a great value. Close to shops, 3 blocks from the beach, 1/2 mile from the visitor center. Fresh do-it-yourself homemade waffles in the office every morning (they have syrup, but bring your own butter). They made our long weekend-on-a-shoestring budget just perfect, and our dog was just as welcome as we were!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jya1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastalinn, Owner at The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Thank you so much for choosing the #1 Coastal Inn and Suites. We're happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We were greeted with a genuine warm welcome. The Coastal Inn is a charming place. The room interiors are exceptionally clean and well kept. Really enjoy are stay. Everything was in walking distant. All thought it was a very hot weekend, they gave us a fan to try to cool.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marysheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastalinn, Owner at The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Dear Guest,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your feedback here on TripAdvisor! We work hard to ensure clean rooms and comfortable accommodations for each of our guests. It was our pleasure to have you stay at the #1 Coastal Inn and Suites and we hope you will be back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Check out several different location for an early weeks getaway for a couple of days. Was not looking for and over priced beach front location, but something more centrally located and economical. Based on the Trip Advisor rating, I booked the Costal Inn.

We arrived on Monday for our two evening stay. I remember this location from years before, but would have never considered staying. The new owners have deffinately done this location some well needed attention. Room was extremely clean and reasonably equipped. We would definately stay here again. Walking distance to everything.

One word: Outstanding!

Room Tip: We were in the rear building and beleive this might have been quieter that up front. No upstairs out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheAlarmGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastalinn, Owner at The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review! It is always encouraging to hear our guests experiences here at the Coastal Inn. We glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

When we booked our reservation, we requested an early check-in, thinking that we would arrive at noon. The gracious innkeepers made it happen. We arrived at six in the evening -- and despite the delays of our trip, we were greeted with a genuine warm welcome.

The Coastal Inn is a charming place. The room interiors are exceptionally clean and well kept. I am somewhat of a germ-freak and I had no problems feeling at ease! I didn't have to tiptoe through the room (love the wood floors!).

The location was superb as it was just a hop skip and a jump away from the beach, and right at the heart of Long Beach. We had fun pedaling around town in the surrey! The owners even let us borrow some towels to take to the beach after we had already checked out!

The memories of our first time in Long Beach will definitely include the warm experience we've had at The Coastal Inn!

Room Tip: Consider bringing earplugs if you're an early sleeper as you can easily hear neighbors who come...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastalinn, Owner at The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure having your group stay with us and we're so glad you enjoyed the beach! While we can't always guarantee an early check-in, we always try and accommodate any request even if its a small one! Again, it was a pleasure and we hope to see your group again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#6 of 8 in Long Beach
91 reviews
1 mi away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#8 of 8 in Long Beach
269 reviews
3.1 mi away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Adrift Hotel and Spa
#2 of 8 in Long Beach
1,881 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Long Beach Inn
1.6 mi away
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites

Address: 620 Pacific Ave S, Long Beach, WA 98631-3965
Region: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Long Beach
Price Range: £46 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated & reopened, you will find lodging & comfort at its finest. Ideally located in the hub of downtown Long Beach, the #1 Coastal Inn and Suites is a relaxing retreat for city dwellers and nature lovers alike. We offer clean, comfortable rooms, complete with fridges, microwaves, TV, Wi-Fi, and suites with fully equipped kitchens. Saunter into downtown where you will find unique shops and excellent restaurants right at your fingertips. Or grab your sandals for a short walk to the ocean. We invite you to come experience true heart-felt hospitality at the #1 Coastal Inn and Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing