We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Long Beach Inn(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
US$170
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adrift Hotel and Spa(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chautauqua Lodge(Long Beach)
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
77
55
11
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
55
11
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge flat screenthe main draghard boiled eggsliving dining areaground coffeeday bedquaint hotelroom was cleandefinitely stay here againolder hotelclose to shopsqueen roomcontinental breakfast isa great place to stayspur of the momentfull size refrigeratorcleaning station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Ever since Coastal Inn opened it's doors, we've been huge fans. The rooms are always perfectly clean and modern feeling, which is a huge plus considering this is rare at most beach hotels. There isn't that feeling of 20 years of sand build up in the floors, as they have wood flooring! The beds are very comfortable and always clean & fresh. The couple that owns Coastal Inn and Suites are so nice. They have bent over backwards in the past to help us. I highly recommend them to anyone!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rtaculad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastalinn, Owner at The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2013

Dear Guest,
We are so glad you have enjoyed your stays here with us at the #1 Coastal Inn and Suites. We do our best to make each of our guests feel welcome and keep our rooms clean and comfortable for everyone. Thank you for your kind remarks and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Picked this Inn online always looking for a great place to stay. What a wonderful place, very clean,owners were great! Looking forward to many mmore visits to Long beach, found the place to stay.Just a friendly reminder while you are staying here do not forget to visit the gift shop , we bought Hank a very nice ceder bear.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastalinn, Owner at The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2013

We were so pleased to have you stay with us during your time in Long Beach, and hope you will visit again! We are glad you hear you are enjoying your cedar bear also. They are such well made carvings, and it's wonderful you were able to bring one home with you from your trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

My group of 4 which included myself, my daughter and her two friends (and our dog) had never been to Long Beach before and were pleasantly surprised to find such affordable and fair rates at the Coastal Inn & Suites. We looked at cabins because I wanted a kitchen since I preffer to cook while on vacation in order to save for shopping instead. I was so happy to find this double queen, one bedroom suite that is so modern and well maintained. It was so roomy, we didn't have to stumble over each other.
this unit could have slept 8 since the sofa folded out flat into a very comfortable double (or queen, not sure) bed that we all fought over & also had a roll away queen size. Even after setting these both up in the living room there was still enough room to navigate around.
The kitchen was plenty big enough for our two day stay & had a large fridge.
Our dog Kira got to borrow her own bone shaped memory foam bed and a bowl.
We were happy to find the heating works very well, since I have stayed in some hotels that I just couldn't stay warm in.
The kitchen was well supplied with newer pots, pans dishes etc. The bedrom was very large, giving us plenty of room to spread out our things. My only suggestion, since there are just night stands with drawers and no dressers, the closets need clothes hangers. We had to put our clothes up on te top shelf. If staying longer this would have gotten old fast.
Thank you to the very accomodating staff for making us feel welcome and being so helpful,
The Franks from Estacada, Oregon

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happycampers503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastalinn, Owner at The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2013

Dear Guest,
We are happy to hear you enjoyed yourselves over spring break here at the #1 Coastal Inn and Suites. We love that our suites are spacious and roomy and are pleased you were all comfortable and able to spread out and enjoy the space. If there is ever anything you need during your stay, we look forward to serving you in any way we can. We will be sure to add more hangers to your room for your next visit here with us in Long Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

I had a fantastic time at the beach with my dog Grace! Thank you for your hospitality. It is nice to stay somewhere that is so pet friendly - complete with an area to wash her off, complete with towels, after getting all dirty on the beach too:) Even provided a dog bed for her to sleep on since I forgot hers! Thank you for such a relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastalinn, Owner at The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2013

Dear Guest,
We're so glad to have had you stay at the #1 Coastal Inn and Suites with your dog Grace. It's always great to hear that our guests are comfortable and that the canine family members are as well. We look forward to your next visit to Long Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013 via mobile

Only stayed here for one night but room was well equipped for a longer stay. Recently renovated rooms were nice and clean. A little spartan on the decor but definitely met our needs. We stayed in a double queen suite which could have slept a family of six easily. The owners are very gracious hosts and are enjoying making over the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastalinn, Owner at The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review here on TripAdvisor. We are continually trying to improve our guests' experience here at the #1 Coastal Inn and Suites and appreciate your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit to the coast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews