We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites
Ranked #3 of 7 Long Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Came in for the weekend to visit family. Usually end up sleeping on the couch because we haven't had the best of luck with other places to stay in LB..This was a pleasant surprise ! Room was clean ,spacious, had everything needed..Pillows and down comforter were a nice touch...Check in a breeze gal that checked us in on Friday 8/2 was soo nice.Booking next room for October..
Thank you !!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blondii13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastalinn, Owner at The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for the kind remarks. We appreciate your positive feedback and encouragement. We work very hard to help make our guests feel welcome and our staff also take great care to ensure all our guests enjoy their stay. Thank you again, and we look forward to your next visit in October!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2013

Finding a place to stay last minute in Aug. isn't easy in Long Beach. At least a clean place in a great location.
We found Coastal Inn to be just such a place. We prefer a house, but that's not possible last minute. Coastal is clean and right on the main street in town. Loved being able to walk everywhere. Nice to have the little fridge, coffee maker, with coffee, and a small microwave. There was soap and shampoo in the spotless bathroom. Our Grandkids loved using the bicycle surrey for two to bomb around town. The Innkeeper took good care of us, providing ice, which is not generally provided. We borrowed a DVD player and DVDs at the office gratis. A small breakfast is also supplied. Thanks guys for a great stay.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Pat b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastalinn, Owner at The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Dear Guest,
We are so happy to hear you had a great stay! We do our best to provide excellent accommodations and customer service, and are glad you were able to enjoy the room amenities as well as the surrey bicycle for your grandkids. We hope you will keep us in mind for future getaways; it would be our pleasure to have you stay again at the #1 Coastal Inn and Suites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Josh & Kristin are amazing! Very helpful & accommodating. Pet friendly, neat and clean environment. Yummy waffle breakfast & sweet treats throughout the day. Close to the beach & shopping. Will for sure stay with them again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nemekas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastalinn, Owner at The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review! It is always nice to hear when our guests have an enjoyable stay with us at the Coastal Inn. We look forward to having you back again on your next trip to Long Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Small motel with drive up rooms. Check in was fine and the lady was friendly - she checked out a DVD player for us as our room didn’t have one. It was nice of her to mention their availability. It feels as though the motel was built in the 70s as there is vinyl floor in the bathroom ais a lot of grungy discolored caulk all around the baseboards and in front of the tub. There is a small vanity sink with limited landing space in our room and (a basic king). There is a metal strip separating the vinyl bathroom floor from the laminate in the bedroom area that has screws that are very uncomfortable under foot. There is no closet, per se, just a metal shelf screwed into the wall on the same wall as the desk and TV. There is a nice large flat screen TV in the room and an upholstered chair you can sit in for viewing.

I found the room (floor) to be unpleasant underfoot - it is an inexpensive laminate that felt gritty. There were lots of long black hairs on the bathroom floor that were not ours and the laminate floor was generally dirty. The bed slept fine and the sheets were very soft and comfortable. There is no AC but being coastal it probably isn’t needed - we did not open our windows the first night and got a little warm but all was better the second. The internet was very nice and speedy.

The owners are a friendly young couple and I interacted with one other employee (at check in). It seems the owners handle all of the cleaning of the rooms and light maintenance - hich is a tall order for two people. They had coffee available in the lobby in the morning that was tasty and hot and you can make waffles. They also offered bananas. I saw no juice or other items for breakfast but I was happy with the waffle and banana.

I think with a little attention paid to improving the bathroom and ensuring the floor are mopped after each guest will be huge improvements. I’d like to rate this motel higher than average but it just wasn’t there. They have Red Vines in the lobby except at breakfast time and cookies in the afternoon which is a nice touch.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AGoingGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastalinn, Owner at The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review here on TripAdvisor. We enjoyed having you stay with us and only wish we would have been able to improve your time here. We work very hard to continually improve our service and our facilities and appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. We value cleanliness very highly and apologize if your room was not up to par. We are glad you were able to stay comfortable with the room temperature by enjoying the coastal breeze. Hopefully the fan in your room also allowed for some cooling down as well. Again, thank you for your comments here and we hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

My wife and I drove to Long Beach not planning to stay but when we made that decision, I started checking out the local hotels/motels in Long Beach. Upon the recommendation of a clerk at the local museum (more of a tourist gift shop than museum) we walked down to the Coastal Inn to see about getting a room for one night. Joshua who owns the motel was able to find a room on the 1st floor with a King (my wife has trouble with stairs) and boy were we ever surprised when we got to our room. The room was clean ans fresh, and it also was equipped with a large flat screen with cable TV and very comfortable. Price was far better than i had hoped so with Joshua being very helpful and accommodating we will definitely make this our place to stay in Long Beach WA. Didn't have a pool but with the beach and shops so close, we didn't care!! AWESOME!!!

Room Tip: The room we had was on the first floor an off the main street so very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Credelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastalinn, Owner at The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review here on TripAdvisor. We are glad you found a room with us for your stay and enjoyed the accommodations and the price. We love our location right on the main street in downtown and appreciate that our guests are within walking distance to the shops and restaurants. Long Beach is a great place to come for a getaway and we look forward to your next visit here at the #1 Coastal Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed here on our Washington and Oregon Coast trip and found it fantastic, reasonably priced, and close to the beach as well as all of the other attractions in Long Beach. The couple who own and run the Coastal Inn & Suites are very knowledgeable about the area and did a great job of answering our questions and making us feel welcome and right at home from the moment we arrived. They have also done a beautiful job renovating the rooms and do a wonderful job of keeping everything spotless. We had one of the basic rooms: not only did it have the usual furnishings (bed, table, tv, etc.), but also a mini-fridge and microwave which are nice touches since I usually have leftovers when we eat out. In the morning, we had complementary you-cook waffles for breakfast which was yet another nice touch. We took our waffles back to our room since there was nowhere to sit in the office where the waffle maker is at, but the rooms are all very close to the office so who cares. We only stayed for one night, but we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: All of the rooms have a mini-fridge and microwave= no worries about what to do with any extra food w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastalinn, Owner at The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for making #1 Coastal Inn and Suites part of your Washington and Oregon coast vacation. It was our pleasure to have you and hopefully helped make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. We do our best to provide excellent customer service as we want all travelers who stay feel welcome and at home. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the coast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

My crew of marine biologists and I must spend time working along the Long Beach Peninsula, Washington several days each year. We have found a great place to stay at this classic beach motel. The owners are “hands-on” operators who always go out of their way to accommodate our needs and make us feel like we are almost at home. The rooms are very clean and the grounds are very tidy. With each visit we find yet another improvement as this young energetic couple work to make this business successful. If you are looking for five star accommodations…keep moving. However, if you are looking a clean and comfortable base for your visit and for a friendly faces who truly appreciate your business really want to make you happy…then stop by and see if you can prove me wrong. One suggestion…spring for the extra bucks to enjoy the larger suites on the upper floor.

Room Tip: choose a suite with a full kitchen on the upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DLA_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastalinn, Owner at The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear Guest,

It is our pleasure to have you and your team stay with us while you are here conducting your work in Long Beach. Our guests that come stay at the Inn are truly what make our endeavors here worthwhile. Thank you for your kind remarks and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#6 of 8 in Long Beach
91 reviews
3.1 mi away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
1 mi away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#8 of 8 in Long Beach
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Adrift Hotel and Spa
#2 of 8 in Long Beach
1,862 reviews
1.6 mi away
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
0.1 mi away
Best Western Long Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites

Address: 620 Pacific Ave S, Long Beach, WA 98631-3965
Region: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Long Beach
Price Range: £43 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated & reopened, you will find lodging & comfort at its finest. Ideally located in the hub of downtown Long Beach, the #1 Coastal Inn and Suites is a relaxing retreat for city dwellers and nature lovers alike. We offer clean, comfortable rooms, complete with fridges, microwaves, TV, Wi-Fi, and suites with fully equipped kitchens. Saunter into downtown where you will find unique shops and excellent restaurants right at your fingertips. Or grab your sandals for a short walk to the ocean. We invite you to come experience true heart-felt hospitality at the #1 Coastal Inn and Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing