We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites
Ranked #3 of 7 Long Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The is a great little motel, not large but very friendly, clean, comfortable. Reasonably priced.
There were 4 adults, so we rented two rooms with a kitchen in between. Loved it and would
definitely stay again. We had coffee makers, cooked our own breakfast and then had lunch
and dinner out for local seafood.

Room Tip: Tell Joshua what you are looking for and then he'll help you pick the right set up
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Punkin2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastalinn, Owner at The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your review of the Coastal Inn and Suites here on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your adjoining rooms and had a nice time here in Long Beach. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2013

Our stay at the Coastal Inn & Suites was once again most enjoyable. We stayed upstairs in the Captain's Quarters, # 201. It had been almost a year since we were last here and at that time I had suggested a curtain or blind on the kitchen window as when the sun shines, it gets extremely bright in the room. (The three other windows all have curtains.) I was pleased to see a nice blind on the kitchen window this time. And speaking of sunshine, while the original weather forecast for the week was rain, it turned off nice and we had plenty of sunshine making the room bright and cheerful. Josh and Kristin have added coat hooks in the hallway - this is real handy. They had also added wall decorations to the room which gives the room a nautical appearance, hence the room name of the Captain's Quarters. I think the bed is one of the best beds I have slept on - much better than some of the big motel chains. All in all, a pleasant stay and we look forward to coming to visit again.

Room Tip: The Captain's Quarters is a corner suite and has windows on the south and west sides. Downside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Arby-205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastalinn, Owner at The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Guest,

We are so glad you had a nice stay with us and appreciate your taking the time to write a review here on TripAdvisor. Since your previous visit, the Captain's Quarters had undergone some improvements, and we are so glad you were able to come enjoy the room again with the added updates! Thank you again, and we look forward to your next stay here with us at the Coastal Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Our spur of the moment trip to the beach brought us here. The location is a couple blocks from the actual beach, but right in the very center of town. Josh was super friendly & helpful. The room was squeaky clean & seemed recently updated. For an extra $5 we got the king-size bed & a bigger TV. My only complaint was that the bed was SO uncomfortable. I am notoriously picky about my beds, but my partner agreed that the mattress prevented us from staying there a 2nd night. Too bad, because everything else at The Coastal Inn was great!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mojo9009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastalinn, Owner at The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for you review here on TripAdvisor. We're glad you enjoyed your stay out at the coast, and we're happy to report that all of our mattresses have recently been replaced to ensure a more comfortable and sounder night's sleep. We hope you will come again to the Coastal Inn and look forward to you next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Have been here many times and as always clean room, quick check in & out. First time in room 20 great easy chair and couch good beds and big TV. So close to everything you can walk or ride your bike. Josh, Kristin and Allison all went the extra mile making our stay the best yet. Thanks for the wonderful stay, great memories and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kirsten C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastalinn, Owner at The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind review of #1 Coastal Inn and Suites. We always appreciate positive feedback and encouragement for the accommodations and service. It is our priority to help our guests feel welcome and to ensure clean rooms and a comfortable stay. We look forward to your visits each time hope to see you and your family again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Came in for the weekend to visit family. Usually end up sleeping on the couch because we haven't had the best of luck with other places to stay in LB..This was a pleasant surprise ! Room was clean ,spacious, had everything needed..Pillows and down comforter were a nice touch...Check in a breeze gal that checked us in on Friday 8/2 was soo nice.Booking next room for October..
Thank you !!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blondii13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastalinn, Owner at The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for the kind remarks. We appreciate your positive feedback and encouragement. We work very hard to help make our guests feel welcome and our staff also take great care to ensure all our guests enjoy their stay. Thank you again, and we look forward to your next visit in October!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Finding a place to stay last minute in Aug. isn't easy in Long Beach. At least a clean place in a great location.
We found Coastal Inn to be just such a place. We prefer a house, but that's not possible last minute. Coastal is clean and right on the main street in town. Loved being able to walk everywhere. Nice to have the little fridge, coffee maker, with coffee, and a small microwave. There was soap and shampoo in the spotless bathroom. Our Grandkids loved using the bicycle surrey for two to bomb around town. The Innkeeper took good care of us, providing ice, which is not generally provided. We borrowed a DVD player and DVDs at the office gratis. A small breakfast is also supplied. Thanks guys for a great stay.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Pat b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastalinn, Owner at The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Dear Guest,
We are so happy to hear you had a great stay! We do our best to provide excellent accommodations and customer service, and are glad you were able to enjoy the room amenities as well as the surrey bicycle for your grandkids. We hope you will keep us in mind for future getaways; it would be our pleasure to have you stay again at the #1 Coastal Inn and Suites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Josh & Kristin are amazing! Very helpful & accommodating. Pet friendly, neat and clean environment. Yummy waffle breakfast & sweet treats throughout the day. Close to the beach & shopping. Will for sure stay with them again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nemekas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastalinn, Owner at The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review! It is always nice to hear when our guests have an enjoyable stay with us at the Coastal Inn. We look forward to having you back again on your next trip to Long Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#6 of 8 in Long Beach
91 reviews
1 mi away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#8 of 8 in Long Beach
269 reviews
3.1 mi away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Adrift Hotel and Spa
#2 of 8 in Long Beach
1,880 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Long Beach Inn
1.6 mi away
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites

Address: 620 Pacific Ave S, Long Beach, WA 98631-3965
Region: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Long Beach
Price Range: £46 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated & reopened, you will find lodging & comfort at its finest. Ideally located in the hub of downtown Long Beach, the #1 Coastal Inn and Suites is a relaxing retreat for city dwellers and nature lovers alike. We offer clean, comfortable rooms, complete with fridges, microwaves, TV, Wi-Fi, and suites with fully equipped kitchens. Saunter into downtown where you will find unique shops and excellent restaurants right at your fingertips. Or grab your sandals for a short walk to the ocean. We invite you to come experience true heart-felt hospitality at the #1 Coastal Inn and Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing