We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, Clean, Affordable & Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites
Ranked #3 of 7 Long Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly, Clean, Affordable & Great Location”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

My family & I stayed in two rooms. Both of the rooms were spacious, clean and served our purpose well. It is run by a great, friendly couple who were very accommodating to our needs. Nice flat screen TV's, comfortable beds, clean linens and a block away from all the main street action in Long Beach. It's a plus that pets can stay and I enjoyed the wood flooring instead of carpet in the rooms. It only makes sense at the beach! We will most definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastalinn, Owner at The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the #1 Coastal Inn and Suites! It was our pleasure to have you. We strive to provide clean, comfortable rooms to all of our guests and are happy to hear your time in Long Beach was enjoyable for you and your family. Thank you for your review here on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    52
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
42
58
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We arrived after dark without reservations, but had read good reviews on TripAdvisor. Josh was at the desk to check us in quickly and efficiently. We got a King room right around the corner from the office. The room was very clean and well appointed. My only complaint is that the little wall heater did not heat the room very well. That being said, it is unusual for temps to get into the low 20's here so the lack of a significant heater is understandable...we cuddled up in the bed under the comforter and stayed toasty warm without any problem. When we woke up the next morning, the room was comfortable. Would have loved to try one of the suites...but we just needed a place to sleep on our way down the coast, so didn't want the extra expense. Definitely recommended as long as the outside temps are 40 or above.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChuckandDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastalinn, Owner at The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Coastal Inn. We appreciate your remarks and are happy you enjoyed your night at the coast. Our apologies for the chilliness in the room. We do carry extra space heaters for just such cold nights and are always eager to help if there is anything we can do to improve your stay with us. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

My wife and I had an invite to go razor clamming on the Long Beach Peninsula last weekend, so rather than drive back and forth to Portland, we decided to stay 2 nights in Long Beach. Based on the positive reviews on TripAdvisor, we booked one of the corner one bedroom kitchen suites (204) at Coastal Inn and Suites . All I can say is that it was a great experience from beginning to end. Josh was very personable and friendly on the phone when booking and the check in process with Kristin was a breeze.
Really impressed with the room; it was very large, spotless, and bright with wifi and large flat screen tvs in both the living and bedroom. Our daughter's family of four came down and joined us for a night and our room accommodated the six of us with ease. The kitchen area has everything we could have wanted and since we were successful both crabbing and digging razors (located about 15 minutes away), we actually cooked and ate all our meals there.
We knew it wasn't beachfront, so didn't expect a view, but the property is just north of Sea View, right on the south edge of Long Beach, so convenient and accessible to everything. There is a great market a few blocks away and restaurants everywhere. They even have a secure parking area right outside our unit large enough to park our boat as well as an outside triple sink, counter and picnic bench where we comfortably cleaned our crab and clams and cooked our crab. Towels and soap are supplied, so we could comfortably clean up everything afterwards.
We felt the price charged was more than fare and we'll definitely recommend and stay at the Coastal Inn and Suites again. Did I mention that they also provide a waffle iron and fresh fruit in the office for breakfast and lots of movies to check out and watch? Couldn't ask for much more.Thanks Kristin and Josh. We had a great time.

Room Tip: Our corner Kitchen Suite was huge and very bright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jcarufo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastalinn, Owner at The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review of the Coastal Inn! We enjoyed having you and are glad you had a great time with us and a memorable time in Long Beach. It is our goal to provide excellent accommodations and personal customer service, and we are always happy to know our guests are enjoying their stay. We look forward to your next visit here with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The is a great little motel, not large but very friendly, clean, comfortable. Reasonably priced.
There were 4 adults, so we rented two rooms with a kitchen in between. Loved it and would
definitely stay again. We had coffee makers, cooked our own breakfast and then had lunch
and dinner out for local seafood.

Room Tip: Tell Joshua what you are looking for and then he'll help you pick the right set up
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Punkin2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastalinn, Owner at The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your review of the Coastal Inn and Suites here on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your adjoining rooms and had a nice time here in Long Beach. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Grande, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Our stay at the Coastal Inn & Suites was once again most enjoyable. We stayed upstairs in the Captain's Quarters, # 201. It had been almost a year since we were last here and at that time I had suggested a curtain or blind on the kitchen window as when the sun shines, it gets extremely bright in the room. (The three other windows all have curtains.) I was pleased to see a nice blind on the kitchen window this time. And speaking of sunshine, while the original weather forecast for the week was rain, it turned off nice and we had plenty of sunshine making the room bright and cheerful. Josh and Kristin have added coat hooks in the hallway - this is real handy. They had also added wall decorations to the room which gives the room a nautical appearance, hence the room name of the Captain's Quarters. I think the bed is one of the best beds I have slept on - much better than some of the big motel chains. All in all, a pleasant stay and we look forward to coming to visit again.

Room Tip: The Captain's Quarters is a corner suite and has windows on the south and west sides. Downside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arby-205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastalinn, Owner at The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Guest,

We are so glad you had a nice stay with us and appreciate your taking the time to write a review here on TripAdvisor. Since your previous visit, the Captain's Quarters had undergone some improvements, and we are so glad you were able to come enjoy the room again with the added updates! Thank you again, and we look forward to your next stay here with us at the Coastal Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Our spur of the moment trip to the beach brought us here. The location is a couple blocks from the actual beach, but right in the very center of town. Josh was super friendly & helpful. The room was squeaky clean & seemed recently updated. For an extra $5 we got the king-size bed & a bigger TV. My only complaint was that the bed was SO uncomfortable. I am notoriously picky about my beds, but my partner agreed that the mattress prevented us from staying there a 2nd night. Too bad, because everything else at The Coastal Inn was great!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mojo9009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastalinn, Owner at The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for you review here on TripAdvisor. We're glad you enjoyed your stay out at the coast, and we're happy to report that all of our mattresses have recently been replaced to ensure a more comfortable and sounder night's sleep. We hope you will come again to the Coastal Inn and look forward to you next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Rock, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Have been here many times and as always clean room, quick check in & out. First time in room 20 great easy chair and couch good beds and big TV. So close to everything you can walk or ride your bike. Josh, Kristin and Allison all went the extra mile making our stay the best yet. Thanks for the wonderful stay, great memories and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirsten C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastalinn, Owner at The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind review of #1 Coastal Inn and Suites. We always appreciate positive feedback and encouragement for the accommodations and service. It is our priority to help our guests feel welcome and to ensure clean rooms and a comfortable stay. We look forward to your visits each time hope to see you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#8 of 8 in Long Beach
261 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#7 of 8 in Long Beach
86 reviews
3.1 mi away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Adrift Hotel and Spa
#2 of 8 in Long Beach
1,758 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Long Beach Inn
1.6 mi away
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites

Property: The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites
Address: 620 Pacific Ave S, Long Beach, WA 98631-3965
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated & reopened, you will find lodging & comfort at its finest. Ideally located in the hub of downtown Long Beach, the #1 Coastal Inn and Suites is a relaxing retreat for city dwellers and nature lovers alike. We offer clean, comfortable rooms, complete with fridges, microwaves, TV, Wi-Fi, and suites with fully equipped kitchens. Saunter into downtown where you will find unique shops and excellent restaurants right at your fingertips. Or grab your sandals for a short walk to the ocean. We invite you to come experience true heart-felt hospitality at the #1 Coastal Inn and Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing