We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful motel at a great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mermaid Inn & RV Park
Ranked #5 of 7 Long Beach B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We stayed at the Mermaid Inn on Preidents Day weekend.Ray (the owner) was very friendly at check-in. He offered many suggestions for dining. The at-door parking is convenient. The bed was super comfy.We requested a couple extra pillows..and Ray brought the pillows over immediately. Our room had a fridge and a microwave- very handy for travelers. The room heater was sufficient to keep the entire room at a proper temperature. The bathroom was clean and the towels were "thirsty'. Coffee was provided in room..along with some biscotti. The Mermaid Inn is one short mile from the main Long Beach area...but it was nice not being near all the people.We had pizza and local microbrews at the Pioneer Tavern just a block away.Overall...we will surely stay at the Mermaid Inn on our next journey to Long Beach. Thanks Ray for the awesome stay!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank blueraven78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mermaidinnrvpark, Owner at Mermaid Inn & RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2015

Thank you for staying with us. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2011

I have stayed at the Mermaid Inn at least five times and have not yet written a review, but after reading the comment about the terrible experience I felt the need to defend Ray, the owner. The person who wrote that must have been crazy! I have never had one negative experience. Ray has always been so friendly and helpful. Their business must thrive on repeat customers, because I have never spoken to another guest that has not visited before, and been fully in love with the place. Notice all the "Excellent" ratings among the one fluke. The place is so clean I have not seen so much as a speck of dust while visiting, yet they manage to make it still feel like home. I can guarantee that if you are not a completely disrespectful slob while staying at hotels, you will love the Mermaid Inn and easily see that the bad review was nothing short of a lie.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank elisalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mermaidinnrvpark, Owner at Mermaid Inn & RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2015

Thank you for being such a great guest and just a wonderful person.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

I love this place this is ther first time staying here. We just wanted a quick one night get near the beach. its only 1.4 miles from downtown Long beach. Nestled between a resturant and a mini mart away makes it ideal. It has quaint and warm furnishings, never ending hot water with presure!!
They provide in room coffee, tea, hot cider and hot coco too.
The host has a great sense of humor and is very helpful and gracious. It is one of the cleanest motels we have ever stayed at. And we travel often.
It was such a deal too under 70.00 for the night teo people.
Free wifi, good selection of TV channels. I just can't say enough about how impressed we are! Mirco, and fridge also

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cynpowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mermaidinnrvpark, Owner at Mermaid Inn & RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2015

Thank you, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2010

We love it here. The owner is great in all aspects of customer service. His prices are reasonable, and their is a clean laundry facility behind the rooms. In fact everything is clean and well kept. When we are there we walk to a great Mexican restrauant. Each and every time we have stayed our experience has been perfect! Not to far from downtown Long Beach, but far enough from the noise. This is one of the most peaceful places I've ever stayed. Great job and kudos to the owner!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lmars1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mermaidinnrvpark, Owner at Mermaid Inn & RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2015

Thank you, it is always a pleasure to see guys.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2010

My husband and I first stayed at the Inn August 2009. Rooms and property were immaculate. Owner was friendly and professional. We have since stayed numerous times meeting other guests who like us have found a "home away from home." If you like animals but refuse to stay in a room after the "dog has checked out" this is the place for you. Only gets better, NO SMOKING IS A STRICT POLICY and mangement means it too! This place is a safe bet and would not hesitate to recommended to all our friends.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abcd58775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mermaidinnrvpark, Owner at Mermaid Inn & RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2015

Thank you. It is always a pleasure to be your host.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2010

My friend and I and our children stayed at the mermaid inn motel in the Longbeach,Wa for two nights and three days During the 4 of July Holiday.The owner of the motel went to clean our room when we returned to our room we discovered our luggage had been gone thru.My sons toiletties were moved to the showers including dental floss and tooth paste and Deo.He handled our food and snacks.When we asked the owner why he went thru our luggage .He got hostile and I thought for a moment he was going to strike my friend.We d like to know does he make a practice of this type of behavior.We just wanted to know why he felt it neccessary to go thru and rearrange our clothing.It was really creepy to have a man we dont know snooping thru our clothes.He dumped water or something into my friends bag and ruined a new blouse.i wouldnt recommend staying at this motel exspeically women.so BEWARE !!! ladies.we really felt violated.To make manners worse he made a fraudently charge on my friends credit card.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CAMASANGELHEART
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mermaidinnrvpark, Owner at Mermaid Inn & RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2010

Regarding "terrible experience", I find it amazing how some peoples minds work. The basic problem was that these people had no idea how to conduct themselves. On the second day when entering the room to do the tidy-up service, the room was found to be a total mess, with clothes strewn about on the floor and furniture, sheets fully exposed on the beds with open suitcases, clothes, food and food containers on the sheets and left around the room, including a open partially filled pop can on top of the TV. (Picture a really messy teenagers room, who likes to eat in their room, and hasn't been cleaned in a month or two). The bathroom was a similar mess. While all this put them in the top five of our messy guests and put them on our Do Not Rent to list, someone smoked in the room. Even after stripping the room of all beddings(including the box spring ruffles) pillows,towels,showercurtains, etc., you could still smell the smoke. To return the room to a non-smoking rating we had to wash the walls down,and shampoo the carpet and stuffed chairs. Even though the room was unavailable for rent for three days, we only charged the guest the minimum cleaning charge ($150.00). Now, they post lies.like I said, I don't understand the workings of some minds.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

Despite being an older motel, the whole place was well maintained and appealing from the street.
Our room was spotlessly clean and well presented, appeared to be recently repainted.
Ray was very knowledegable and gave us some great suggestions for places to visit and restaurants to eat at, all of which were well received.
The location is good, a little out of town, but very close to beach access. A general store next door was very handy for picking up a few essential items.
A perfect place to stay for exploring the penninsula and the "long beach" without breaking the bank!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank brumfanabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mermaidinnrvpark, Owner at Mermaid Inn & RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2015

Thank you. Hope to be your host again someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#8 of 8 in Long Beach
267 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#7 of 8 in Long Beach
91 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
1.2 mi away
Best Western Long Beach Inn
1.5 mi away
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Adrift Hotel and Spa
#2 of 8 in Long Beach
1,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mermaid Inn & RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mermaid Inn & RV Park

Address: 1910 Pacific Ave N, Long Beach, WA 98631-3534
Region: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Long Beach
Price Range: £83 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mermaid Inn & RV Park 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Mermaid Inn & RV Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing