We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Quantity of delicious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Scoopers

Scoopers
Ranked #2 of 2 Dessert in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
68 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice Quantity of delicious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

This place was busy and I can see why! It's on the main street for one thing but the main reason is that the food was delicious and plentiful. Our included dinner salad had a pile of salad shrimp on it which was a nice touch. The fish and chips included three large pieces of fish and plenty of fries. The service was friendly and quick. We enjoyed our dinner here very much.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy0549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    69
    25
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pollock Pines
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“No, really this is great ice cream!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

The ice cream here is wonderful. Great selection and even a selection of cones. The Store itself is supplied with candies and groceries. It is like a Ol' Town Store. It's a great place!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank csignor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great selections of ice cream and waffle cones”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Customer service could use some cheerfulness, i mean you are in the tourist business, smile it will increase your face value :)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LostCats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
171 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“ICE CREAM YOU SCREAM”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

More choices than you could possibly want with four-five different TOP suppliers. I had maple walnut...wonderful

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warner Robins, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lots of flavors”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Awesome selection of 64 flavors. Great value and friendly staff. Good location and good atmosphere as well.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Scoopers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing