We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ice cream deserves more respect”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Scoopers

Scoopers
Ranked #2 of 2 Dessert in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Ice cream deserves more respect”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Just two of us in Scoopers on an off-season weekday. Plenty of ice cream to choose from (also, oddly, groceries, pizza and Mexican fast food). While we were eating, the staff of four hollered back and forth to each other about getting their dogs to go to the bathroom. Really.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank lindahagenmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    69
    25
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“way over priced”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Iam sorry this place is way over priced for ice cream $22 for 4 one scoop ice cream cones give me a brake.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“rip off”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

$22 for 4 cones with one scoop of ice cream that is a rip off .........................................

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeff h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Shores, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Needed a sweet fix!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

We headed down to the local grocery store and they were already closed at 8:30 pm. We drove thru town and noticed the OPEN sign still glowing. We were able to find frozen yogurt which was a perfect ending to our day in Long Beach!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marilee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding Licorice Ice Cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

I have not been able to find this anywhere else. So, no visit to Long Beach, WA is complete for me without a visit to Scoopers for some delicious licorice ice cream! (But, be warned, Mates: Yer choppers'll be black like Capn' Barbosa's for a wee bit.)

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scoopers also viewed

 

Been to Scoopers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing