We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bubble gum ice cream without the bubble gum in it! HOORAY!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Scoopers

Scoopers
Ranked #2 of 2 Dessert in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Bubble gum ice cream without the bubble gum in it! HOORAY!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Are you like me and love everything about bubble gum ice cream except fishing out the dang bubble gum? Then look no further, cause they have it. Blue, sweet sugary goodness, in a homemade waffle cone made waiting in line 20 minutes worthwhile. They have a ton of other flavors if you're not a 38 year old re-living your youth, too.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    68
    24
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kelso, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best. Ice Cream. Ever!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Yes, the line is long. Yes, the employees seem a little stressed. Yes, it is absolutely worth it!! This shop hand makes their waffle cones - which I highly suggest getting - and stuffs a HUGE scoop of one of 48 different flavors (or more depending on number of scoops) inside. I had the Triple Brownie Thunder and OMG it was A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank DMerly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
82 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice ice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Nice ice cream with a seemingly good system to order. Not sure of the previous comments, but we had no problems and it worked for us. I was impressed with the way the staff worked with 4 hearing impaired guys who were served very courteously and patiently on a busy hot July weekend. Very nice to see.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PDXPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OLYMPIA
Level Contributor
108 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Pick from tons of flavors”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

This is one of the things that we always have to do at least once on our trip to the beach, is stop at Scoopers and get a cone. So many flavors to choose from! And they are SO GOOD.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MEAGAN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A-Town, WA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“ICE CREAM!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

The best with a HUGE selection of flavors. I almost went for Black Licorice, but opted instead for Spumoni and Black Walnut. Dense and delicious!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SBCHRAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scoopers also viewed

 

Been to Scoopers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing