We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of food”

Chen's Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 40 Restaurants in Long Beach
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Lots of food”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Lots of food for the money everyone enjoyed there food! Definitely took home to go boxes! Prices aren't too bad! Would definitely go back!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jknisley23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    21
    3
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't miss this place”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

If you like the American Chinese Food combo plate type dishes this is a must. Service was not fast because everything was fresh. Portions were enough for two, and I'm a big eater. We were prepared for hotel eating with forks, napkins, cookies and soup for a great price.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LM C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
107 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Food wasn't fresh”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My wife went there & got take out because we had our dog with us on vacation & the hotel said they can not be in the room unless we were there. After she brought it back to the hotel about a mile away, we opened the containers. They gave us a lot of food, but all of it tasted like it was made days ago. Also the almond chow main was loaded with peanuts. We ended up throwing out 90% of the dinner. Even Fortune cookies were stale, We won't be back there.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KRB9354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We come to eat here every time we come to Long Beach. It has the best Chinese food. The food is very tasty. The House Special chow mein is sooo good. As was the Moo Goo Gai Pan and shrimp. So much food. We brought the rest back to the hotel for lunch tomorrow. We will return...

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Not bad, just Average”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We had two different combination dinners. I can't remember which numbers. Nothing was greasy as so many Chinese restaurants are. The food was tasty, nothing special, but no complaints. The pork chow mein was actually quite good, as it had bean sprouts, fresh vegetables and none were over cooked.

We might go back next time we are in town, but most likely not.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank BlackBelt4dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chen's Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Chen's Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing