We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inn at Discovery Coast
Ranked #1 of 7 Long Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We couldn't be more pleased with our repeated visits to this Inn. The views are breathtaking as are the in room facilities (private jacuzzi tub for two along with slippers and bathrobe). You also get a healthy continental breakfast brought to your room. Service is good but not intrusive. It is clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Danna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (605)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 606 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

Pros:
-Inn is set further toward the beach than any other building, so you have nothing but gorgeous sea and sky views.
-King-sized beds are ridiculously comfortable. Great for lazy weekends!
-Decor is modern but not stark, sort of a reclaimed shabby-chic.
-Bathtub is the size of a small European country.
-Bath products are full-sized and high-quality. And they smell delicious.
-Check in, out, and all other logistics are friendly, casual, and quick.
-There's a couch in-room. Somewhere to sit besides a bed is so important.
-Balconies all face the sea. =)
-Discovery Trail is steps away. It's a long, gorgeous ramble through the dunes.

Cons:
-The floors creak. Like crazy. We stayed on floor two, and our upstairs neighbors kept us up late and woke us up early. Perhaps the management could post small signs recommending that guests take off their shoes in room?
-Rooms are small. They're also well-designed, so this is only a con if you need to sprawl.
-Balconies are shallow and get wet in the rain, even the covered ones. Floor three balconies are not covered.
-When we visited, there were no cranks on the windows. So I could open them, but closing them again cost me a lot of painfully bent fingernails. The weather was mild - we needed to open those windows.
-Fixtures are loose, leaky, and often off-center.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

My wife and I recently came to the Inn at Discovery Coast to celebrate our first anniverseray together. Right from the start it was a very enjoyable experience! We checked in fairly quickly and were amazed as soon as we got to our room. The views are absolutely amazing. We stayed in a corner unit on the second floor and really enjoyed it!

There was a review that said the tubs were small, although I myself am 6'5, and my wife and I fit in the tubs just fine....together. The jet tubs are very nice as well as the complimentary breakfast basket in the morning. You are only a short drive away from some very nice state parks and the beach is within a stones throw! The boardwalk and path are very nice and very close to the inn. Being on the second floor, we could here everything above us, which is fine because the person below us probably heard everything to. The rooms could use a little dusting, but it was all in places that someone my height could see. Also, the Pickled Fish restaurant was really nice, live music and great food!

We will defiantly be returning here soon!

Room Tip: Any corner unit!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed here for a couple's getaway and had a third floor mid room. The rooms are functional and basic, I was a little disappointed by the size of the room but it worked well with the little luggage we had. They are big in bio and natural and we liked that a lot, the bathroom products are great, their breakfast basket is a nice touch. The beach is right outside the door, the views are amazing. We drove our Tesla there and although they initially said that they did not have a charging outlet available we brought an extension cord and were able to charge our car (slowly). The staff was very helpful and friendly, the restaurant in the hotel next door was excellent. We will definitely come back.

Room Tip: I would pick a corner room on the third floor, it has the best views and the corners are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BernhardK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a corner unit, on 3rd floor with king bed. The bed was soft, room was clean, view was wonderful( it was a clear day) & breakfast was decent. The 2 person tub was barely big enough for me! I'm only 5'2"...

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

This hotel is right on the beach with an amazing view. We loved the rustic industrial feel. We had a corner room with a jacuzzi tub & a very small shower. If you want a nice shower get the middle rooms (brother in law had one & it had an amazing shower). There is a do not use time for the jacuzzi & we discovered why in the morning when the people below us turned there's on & we could hear the rumble the entire time, not terrible but I can see why they have the quiet time for sleeping u disturbed. Free use of beach bikes are included so we went on a wonderful ride through the dunes. A breakfast basket was included & it is very small, good coffee & a few free snacks in the armoire. I enjoyed my little snack of a breakfast on the balcony. Oh & the fireplace was lovely, we actually opened the windows a little to hear the waves better & had a toasty fire going. We ate dinner at the restaurant in the neighboring hotel & enjoyed that as well. There was a live band playing when we were there.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank sabbysguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We spent a few days this winter before Christmas at Inn at Disocvery Coast and it was blissful. We had beautiful weather but the location and the hotel was the prize. It was simply relaxing and very romantic. We woke every morning with a wonderful organic basket of goodies for breakfast to start our day. Plus the soaps and lotions were all organic along with the little mini bar.....love that its an organic hote! The best view I have seen at the ocean.....sunsets, fishing boats, crisp frosting waving grasses on the bluff...simply gorgeous. We took full advantage of the bikes and rode the length of the discovery trail.....so much fun!! We enjoyed a jacuzi every night after a full day of exploring and beach walking. The bed was heaven and we had to tear ourselves out of it each day. We had a very memorable mini vacation and a very special place and will be returning. Thank you Inn at Discovery Coast for thinking of everything to make such a perfect stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mayokimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
3.3 mi away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
0.5 mi away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#6 of 8 in Long Beach
90 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#8 of 8 in Long Beach
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Adrift Hotel and Spa
#2 of 8 in Long Beach
1,835 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Long Beach Inn
1.8 mi away
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Discovery Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Discovery Coast

Address: 421 11th St SW, Long Beach, WA 98631-2605
Region: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Long Beach
Price Range: £99 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Discovery Coast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Inn at Discovery Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Discovery Coast Hotel Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing