We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most Excellent!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boardwalk Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Long Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Boardwalk Cottages
Ranked #4 of 7 Long Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Snohomish, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Most Excellent!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

Your hosts/owners are super friendly and kind! This is such a clean resort and personal touches make it the best! Homemade rolls in the morning are delicious, so yummy!

Room Tip: Any room to accomodate your family or traveling companions will meet your needs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    22
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
21
66
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Angeles, Washington, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

I reserved two cottages (sea perch and sea rose) over the phone, I was given a quote. When I called the previous day of our arrival, wanting to pay ahead, I was given a higher price. The owner said she wasn't sure what happened, and would not back down for anything. I found that rather unfair. The parking here is miserable! I hope you don't drive anything larger than a VW bug!
Day 1 of our visit, we left our rooms early to attend sales. Day 2 morning, the owner gives us the previous days' pastries since, she said, we were gone and missed them. When my husband said he'd rather have the current day's muffins, she told him "you get yesterdays, and if there are any left from today then you may have one. (wth?) A bit later that morning, she calls him from the parking lot. Tells him, you can have a muffin, I have one left! THEN, she says to him, "boy, for a small man you sure do eat a lot!" wth was THAT all about?!
On to the room...no area or place to store your clothes. They do not clean your rooms during your stay. If you happen to get dirt on your floor, it's going to still be there during your entire stay. They make your bed and leave towels. First night, I was shorted on towels. I left a nice note asking if we could please have one extra set of towels. When we returned later that day, we come in to a pile of 7 sets on our bed! Whoa, did I really make someone that angry? It's like they were trying to prove a point or something. I dunno. The cottages were cute, but the uncomfortable vibe we recieved was not worth it. Not to mention the odd comments from the owner.
Long Beach was fun, but next time we'll be staying elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

My husband and I had never been to the beach on the West coast of Washington state. We looked at the Boardwalk Cottage online and read the reviews of the rooms. We enjoyed our overnight stay in the Sand Castle with the jetted tub. The room was very clean. We would go back again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jel61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puyallup
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

In January we book the Sea Shell and the Sea Urchin. One cottage for my wife and I and The other for my son and his family. We have stayed here many times over the past five years. The cottages are always well maintained and clean. Our Host Pat and Bill were on vacation but their staff took good care of us. The cottage has electric heat and a gas fireplace so we were warm and cozy even when it snowed. Long Beach is our favorite sea side community. The shops, restaurants, bakery and museums meet our needs and interest more than any other coastal town. Boardwalk Cottages is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Depending on the size of your group Boardwalk Cottages has a cottage to meet your needs. All cottag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ezrapuyallup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

My partner and I stayed in the Sand Dollar cottage for a three-night getaway weekend recently. From outside the cottages appear to have been constructed in the 1930's. However the modern interior was fully renovated and nicely finished. The bed was very comfortable. This cottage has a full kitchen which we used throughout our stay. I was pleasantly surprised to discover how well equipped it was. Fresh baked muffins or scones are available from the front office every morning. This property is within walking distance of many shops, restaurants and the beach. It is also well located for bike riding which was our main recreational activity. On the negative side the bathroom was quite small with a shower but no tub. Overall it was a very enjoyable experience and we will come back again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

We've been coming here since out honeymoon... And, we will keep coming here a couple times a year for the rest of our lives. Bill and Pat are the sweetest people and we just couldn't imagine a better place to weekend. We've stayed in just about each type of cottage, and they're all just perfect (although, we wish we could bring our puppy! We understand why not, though). Please, if you want peaceful and adorable place to stay, try this one. You really will love it!

Room Tip: Really, each room is amazing! If its summer, make sure you can enjoy an porch swing. If its winter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

The positive things about this establishment: The beds were very comfortable; located within a short distance of shops, eateries and the beach; quiet. The negative things about this establishment: Parking is horrible (Why did we have to park, at the end of the building, when our cottage was in the middle of the building? If anything, we should have been able to park in front of the building while the people staying at the end of the building park there); no muffins/continental breakfast as advertised (the owners take vacation in January/February and don't provide this during that time. Next time, please indicate this in your write up rather than our finding out several days later when looking at room info in the room - it seems like false advertising); toilet leak in the Tea Rose cottage (water got all over the floor and on my pajama bottoms!); showers only in the smaller cottages (I ended up being sick the entire trip and would have loved to soak in a hot bubble bath). We enjoyed ourselves in the Starfish (?) cottage and that had lots of room for $10.00 more. However, since we had booked the Tea Rose Cottage, and the Starfish Cottage was booked for the other two nights, we had to switch over on Saturday. Also, the small refrigerator (in the Tea Rose cottage) had a busted freezer door. No, it's unlikely that we will stay here again. We've stayed at better/larger facilities for less money. We really didn't feel like we were welcome guests!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tosume2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#7 of 8 in Long Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
1.0 mi away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#6 of 8 in Long Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Anchorage Cottages
The Anchorage Cottages
#4 of 8 in Long Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Adrift Hotel and Spa
#1 of 8 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,569 reviews
0.2 mi away
Our Place at the Beach
Our Place at the Beach
#6 of 7 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.1 mi away
The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boardwalk Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boardwalk Cottages

Property: Boardwalk Cottages
Address: 800 Ocean Beach Blvd S, Long Beach, WA 98631
Region: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Boardwalk Cottages Hotel Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing