We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Long Beach
Bonney Lake, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome place”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I loved this place! Its right in town and close to everything. The staff is nice and always ready to help. There is a laundry room that is priced pretty cheap compared to other places. The pool is heated and warm. Plus its feels homey. I loved that the most. I will be staying there again!

Room Tip: Rooms on the end might not have as noise as ones by the stairs. I stayed in one by the stairs and he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    29
    30
    12
    17
See reviews for
37
48
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This hotel has a convenient location to the tourist part of town and is a short walk to the beach area. The hotel itself is adequate for a night or two providing the basics. They need to pay some more attention to controlling their noisier partying guests after 10 PM (to 3 AM) on Saturday nights. They do allow smoking in some of their rooms and that is convenient for some of us.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TangierJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, OR
Level Contributor
152 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

For a cheaper motel room it was a decent place. The rooms are large enough and kept clean. The location is excellent if you want to walk the Long Beach “strip”. My issue with the place was they ran out of parking spaces so I had to park across the street in some beach parking. Not a big deal, but there was three of us and all three of us have mobility issues. The front desk did “make it right” though.

Also on the 4th of July once I got back to our room around midnight I went to go get some ice. A guy that was at the bar next door tried to start a fight with me as he walked down the street. Just a heads up.

Overall I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms looking east are by beach parking for extra parking spaces. Rooms looking west is closest to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheTickTockMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We came into town with no reservations and our 11 week old kitten! They displayed on their reader board that pets are welcome so we stopped. The pet fee is only $7!!! What a great deal! The staff are all very friendly and helpful. The rooms are large with all needed amenities. We had a problem with our key cards not working and the housekeeping staff let us into our room. The hotel is right in town within walking distance of everything, including the beach. We will be visiting them again! Thank you.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side have a better view. Make sure you tell them if you have a pet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

This Rodeway Inn has to be one of the oldest motels in Long Beach; it has very squeaky floors which I hate because of the people below us must have driven nuts; it was in a great location close to Marsh's Museum and the Downtown core. The room was very clean and very spacious; we had A King Suite Smoking room with fireplace, the only drawback was that you were in the backside of the motel that was only yards from a very busy street used by mopeds. cars all day until 11 pm or so. So if you smoke be fair warned; but book a room anyway it is a great value, comfortable and clean....and wait til you hit the bed...it was Heaven, wanted to take it home with usl but wouldn't fit in the car!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brokigpojke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013 via mobile

We went here because it was cheap and we were some what impressed. Got upgraded to room with fire pit for free, manager was nice, rooms were decent. They had muffins and stuff for free in the morning and it was conveniently right downtown

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessicadruet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Great location center of town close to everything can walk to everything in town. I love the new paint
job looks clean and fresh. Friendly staff very nice helpful with places to eat and places of interest to visit. Very clean rooms they are big and have lots of room. We will come back for sure.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caryoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#7 of 8 in Long Beach
252 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#8 of 8 in Long Beach
79 reviews
2.9 mi away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Adrift Hotel and Spa
#1 of 8 in Long Beach
1,680 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Long Beach Inn
1.5 mi away
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 115 3rd St SW, Long Beach, WA 98631-2640 (Formerly Shaman Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We provide a clean spacious comfortable room in the downtown Long Beach, The beach & boardwalk is 2.5 blocks away. Restaurants, shops & kid activities are 150 feet away. We offer free WIFI, Continental breakfast, HBO, Kitchenettes, Fireplaces, Queen & King Beds, Suites & we are Pet Friendly. All rooms have refrigerators, Microwaves coffee pots, & Hair dryers. Dedicated Nonsmoking and smoking rooms, outdoor heated Pool (seasonal). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn And Suites
Rodeway Hotel Long Beach
Rodeway Inn Long Beach
Long Beach Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing