We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Long Beach
Lacey, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice pleasant stay”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Room was spacious and clean, the bed was comfortable, the staff were friendly and helpfpul, and the price was very reasonable. We slept great, and the hotel was right next to the beach, and right in the heart of town.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    30
    31
    12
    17
See reviews for
39
48
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Crabbing was our mission.. we called to check on the cleanliness and what condition the beds were in.. after all, the rates were inexpensive. We were told the beds were pretty new and that they change them out on the regular. Little to our surprise people in 2 different rooms throwing parties! Dogs sniffing at our door around 330am causing our dog to bark. car alarms going off.. ppl in & out of rooms!! Then our son notices something on the side of the sheets.. (did i mention @ 330 in the morning??) as he raised it up the entire springs were EXPOSED!!! we demanded our money back @ 4am and set of to a different hotel. NEVER AGAIN!! (The lady @ the desk was pleasant and made the transition comfortable HOWEVER, the parties enjoyed their stay!)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RachelMooore360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Long Beach hotels

Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

We had a pet room to accommodate our dog. Even though it's a pet room... The room smells strongly of carpet powder, counter has hairs on it (clearly was not cleaned appropriately), and beds are hard. Not impressed, and trying to sleep with this strong scent.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagler Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The rooms are old and outdated. Room had terrible odor. Bathroom smelled like a sewer was backed up. There were a lot of people that were fishing staying there and left to go fishing at 4:30 in the morning and were very noisy. They were constantly going up and down the stairs. Could not sleep. Would not recommend this motel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Went to long beach to go clamming, just needed a place to stay for one night. Front desk staff are very friendly. The free breakfast is very limited but enough to start the day. The hotel has been there a very long time so is dated, as with everything else in long beach. Hotel room was large and clean. Within walking distance to all that there is in long beach. As with all older hotels walls are thin and you hear a lot of moving around. Would stay again but would get upper floor next time to delete some of the noise!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAROLYN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandview, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Don't look for the beach toned colors of the hotel as pictured on all the sites. It is now BRIGHT blue and white! I guess the intent was to give it the Northeast flavor here in the Northwest.

Check-in was fine. Staff is pleasant. There are signs all over the place that distract your attention (no hot cups on the front desk, no cleaning of oysters, clams and crabs in the rooms, etc.).

This is a two story hotel. No elevator, so if you are handicapped, be sure to get a ground floor room. The stairs are a bit steep to navigate if you are impaired. Carpeting is loose in several areas on stairs and walkways. Be careful.

Rooms face either to seaward (though you can't see it) or towards the parking lot. There is an outdoor pool (not in use when we were there in October). You can hear occupants in other rooms.

The rooms are generally clean though quite dated. Carpets and bedding is due to be replaced. The bed was okay, though pretty soft.

The room had a table and chairs next to the window. There was also a desk area. Free Wi-Fi is provided, but I was not there long enough to log in. There is a small fireplace with a complimentary log and matches.

There was a TV, refrigerator and microwave. Another sign was attached to the microwave noting that some foods were available for purchase at the office. Check the temperature on the refrigerator. Ours was set pretty warm.

Heating is electric baseboard. The window opens for ventilation, but there are no screens.

The bathroom consists of a vanity / closet area. The commode and tub / shower are in another very small space. There is another sign there informing you to close the door and turn on the fan when showering or bathing -- otherwise the steam / heat will activate the fire alarm. This was a first for me. There is a hair dryer. There is no iron or ironing board.

The complimentary breakfast consists of coffee, tea, juice and doughnuts. No protein. There is a McDonalds down the road a bit (though service there is glacial).

On check out, the manager wanted to make sure we found the room clean. It was, except for the dust on the coffee pot.

The place is not fancy by any means. It is a clean and lower cost choice for those wishing a brief stay at the beach, but I'll probably stay somewhere else the next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank I82X73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

staff was very friendly. the room was clean and spacious. within walking distance to the beach and shopping. for a decent price they even offer a free breakfast in the morning and wi-fi. we will continue to stay here every time we go to long beach.

Room Tip: target a second floor king room with fireplace on the backside of the hotel facing the forest. great...
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank robb m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#7 of 8 in Long Beach
257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#8 of 8 in Long Beach
80 reviews
2.9 mi away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Adrift Hotel and Spa
#1 of 8 in Long Beach
1,712 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Long Beach Inn
1.5 mi away
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 115 3rd St SW, Long Beach, WA 98631-2640 (Formerly Shaman Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We provide a clean spacious comfortable room in the downtown Long Beach, The beach & boardwalk is 2.5 blocks away. Restaurants, shops & kid activities are 150 feet away. We offer free WIFI, Continental breakfast, HBO, Kitchenettes, Fireplaces, Queen & King Beds, Suites & we are Pet Friendly. All rooms have refrigerators, Microwaves coffee pots, & Hair dryers. Dedicated Nonsmoking and smoking rooms, outdoor heated Pool (seasonal). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn And Suites
Rodeway Hotel Long Beach
Rodeway Inn Long Beach
Long Beach Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing