We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great relaxing weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great relaxing weekend!”
Reviewed 12 February 2013

My husband and I celebrated our ninth wedding anniversary here. We stayed in a 1 bedroom unit with a fully usable kitchen, living and bath. We chose this resort because vacationers reviews made it sound like perfection. The staff was prepared to answer all my questions and willing to suggest things to try in the area. The resort is a few moments drive away from downtown via street (or beach!) The short walk to the beach is fabulous. The way the units are built, you can see the beach/sunset from your porch/balcony. We plan on coming back and bringing the family.

Room Tip: Room number 307 is fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hollie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    100
    13
    5
    10
See reviews for
135
91
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bremerton, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We wanted to do something different for new years.
We found the Lighthouse on line and saw that the cottage was availible and dogs were allowed. (very important)
It is above the maintenace storage area next to the main road.
It was very clean and very roomy. Our dog liked to sleep in the large walk-in closet in the bedroom.
I was concerned that it would be nosiy with vehicle traffic which turned out not to be a problem as at night traffic was light. What was a minor problem was that the south facing window in the bedroom only had mini-blinds which allowed most of the early light into the room, some curtains could resolve this very easy.
The facilities, pool, work-out area and lobby we very well kept and clean.
The staff were great and the grounds were in very good condition, we'll be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank william m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedarburg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012

I am from the Midwest and was working in Salem, Oregon. My boyfriend was fortunate enough to come fly out and visit with me. Since I was working out west for a couple of weeks, we decided to get out to the coast. We were here a few weeks before Christmas and were driving up the coast around 10pm at night just calling random places. We were really just looking to find a nice place that would have everything we needed to relax. The Lighthouse staff had a condo ready for us when we arrived. It was perfect. We bought groceries at a little store up the Peninsula and cooked our meals. I took advantage of the books they had available and did a book swap. We used the restaurant suggestion book and the visitor's journal to do some hiking and exploring of local places before taking a run on the beach and settling down for the evening in front of the fireplace. In the morning, I could take in the ocean from the comfort of my condo windowseat and journal or sit with a cup of tea. I have seen 46 states and stayed countless places in my work travels, but this is by far one of my favorites. We were there off season, so the pricing was incredible, the room cleaned well and furniture upkept daily. No complaints.

Room Tip: We had a second story condo that had a deck -- any second story room is great because you get a bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren_Wiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
583 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

We really like this place. It is just outside of Long Beach. It has a well-equipped little kitchen, flat screen TV and DVD player, gas fire place, deck, 1,2 and 3 bedroom units. It is just over the dunes to the beach. there is a pool, fitness area, tennis courts and a basketball court. Grills at the clubhouse

Room Tip: I think the upstairs units might have an ocean view. The dunes obscur it on the lower level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OutdoorBoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Ten years and counting for our summer trips here in Long Beach. The accommodations aren't luxurious but the rooms are well appointed and perfect for affordable family vacations. The property doesn't link to the popular bike/dune paths but it has nearby ocean access and incredible views from most of the rooms. We really enjoy the friendly staff, good mid-point location between Ocean Park and Long Beach/Ilwaco, and enormous indoor swimming pool/jacuzzi/fitness area. Our favorite room features include the inviting fireplace and well-stocked kitchen. Highly recommend a stay in one of the townhouses, which offer larger rooms and newer furnishings. Only disparaging comment we could make is we hope that they replace mattresses (including sofabeds) and pillows on a more frequent basis, as they can tend to show some wear. Overall, we always have an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Townhomes (top floor) are highly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant Hill, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Great location right on the beach. Near a quaint town that offers fun family activities, lots of shopping and great places to dine. Resort located perfectly on the beach. Please keep an eye on your little ones as cars can drive on the beach. Resort has indoor swimming facilities and I believe they have an indoor tennis court & a ping pong area. They had a location on site to rent for big gatherings as we had our family reunion there.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 33JMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012 via mobile

First time staying at this establishment, will definitely be an annual destination.

The townhouse accomodations fit our six family party perfectly.

Easy beach access, nice indoor pool.

A couple minutes longer to get to town, but worth it.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mxitup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
2.1 mi away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#6 of 8 in Long Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
2.8 mi away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#8 of 8 in Long Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
3.2 mi away
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Adrift Hotel and Spa
#1 of 8 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
1.7 mi away
The Anchorage Cottages
The Anchorage Cottages
#4 of 8 in Long Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western Long Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort

Property: Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
Address: 12417 Pacific Way, Long Beach, WA 98631-5609
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Long Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort is located in Long Beach, Washington and offers 1, 2, and 3 bedroom oceanfront townhouses as well as rustic ridge cottages. For 50 years people have been vacationing here, enjoying spectacular ocean views, modern amenities, and comfortable accommodations ideal for weekend getaways, group events and corporate meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Oceanfront Hotel Long Beach
Lighthouse Oceanfront Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing