We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for weekend getaway; room needs a little TLC.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

Long Beach isn't the easiest place to reach from Seattle, but it is worth the drive. The peninsula is a very special place, especially in the natural setting and wildlife on both the ocean and bay sides. I loved our afternoon visit to Oysterville, which is one of the oldest settled towns in the state. And the seafood here - oysters, clams, crabs - is incomparable.

Lighthouse Resort has a beautiful setting and the ocean front units are arranged in a ziggurat so every unit has a view. The second floor view is a bit better since it sees over the dunes to the ocean, but the first floor is fine too, and a less expensive rate.

The unit was comfortable, particularly the bed and bed linens. The management needs, however, to monitor closely the upkeep of the unit. There were burn marks on the kitchen counter (perhaps recent), the light bulbs could be brighter, and the heating fixtures look worn. There were two mediocre pictures in the living room but the bedroom was a bit stark without anything on the walls. This critique is more a future admonition, since if they don't keep the room appointments updated, the unit quality could decline in future seasons (fix the kitchen counter burn marks!).

Service at the check-in side was excellent, and the Saturday late afternoon wine and cheese social was an unexpected treat. But service for the unit was a bit spotty. Some kitchen items were strangely supplied - like only a single placemat and only three forks. We requested additional towels but were told they were low on the supply and none were provided. They could use fluffier towels too. Again, these are mild warning signs and easily corrected by the resort. Overall, this was a fine accommodation, but the units needs a little tender living care.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NW_Roadtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2013

We checked in and they had a dog bed ready as well as treats for our dog. The salt water swimming pool is great as well as the hot tub. If I were a tennis player I would have been in heaven as their facility is state of the art and beautiful. There is a pro on staff for lessons. The entire staff was very friendly and full of tips on where to eat and best things to do in town.

Room Tip: The beach in front of the condos is the best beach in Washington.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

This hotel is actually a group of condos with an ocean view. There are one or 2-3 bedroom units, each with it's own kitchen and couch with a pull out bed. Each unit also has a living room with a porch and view of the ocean. Easy beach access, just walk across the dunes to a beautiful stretch of sandy beach. My husband and I love long beach and go at least twice a year and we always stay at the lighthouse. There is even a pool and tennis courts and a basket ball hoop. They are also very dog friendly, and what dog doesn't enjoy the beach! I highly recommend this hotel, in any season it is a home away from home.

Room Tip: Pay a little more for the premium ocean view rooms and you won't be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jgrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We reserved the one bedroom "mother-in-law" unit atop the storage garage near the drive where you turn in off the highway. It was convenient for us, and meant that if our dog cried in her kennel when we went out to dinner, she would not disturb others. The unit was upstairs (no wheelchair access) had a full kitchen, one bathroom with a shower (no tub) and bedroom with a queen bed and enormous closet. In fact, the closet could actually be additional sleeping space for kids and would accomodate a queen sized air bed or about 4 sleeping bags - no kidding!

This unit is not ocean front, but we knew that prior to reserving. When we wanted to go to the beach, we loaded our dog in the car and drove up the driveway a long bit to get to the area near the other newer units which are considered ocean front. There is a long path through the grass and trees to get to the beach, so don't expect to step out onto the beach from your unit. We had read other reviews in advance of making our reservation, so knew all of this. We were pleased with the accommodations, had no trouble at all accessing the free wifi, and enjoyed our time here. We will be back! Do go to Jimella's Market Cafe for dinner in Ocean Park ( a short drive) and avoid the Crab Pot in Long Beach - you'll be glad you did.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tuscany885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This was it fourth stay at the Lighthouse and I am already looking forward to our next. Each oceanfront unit has a beautiful view of the sea, and it is a very short walk to the beach. The units are equipped with well supplied kitchens (just add food) and comfy furnishings; each has a sleeper sofa in addition to the private bedrooms, 1, 2, or 3. One of the senior staff informed me that the beds were all getting an upgrade to premium bedding this next month, and larger televisions were on their way. There was a free wine social on Saturday evening allowing guests to mingle.

In my opinion this is a terrific place for a relaxing getaway, or a great place for a family holiday. It is pet friendly, so the whole clan can enjoy.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Knitnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

I spent a weekend here in May and found the Premium 3 Bedroom unit to be perfect for 5 of us, it felt like a little apartment. The property is in good repair, staff is friendly, wifi worked well and the free wine reception was great.

This was a charming place to stay, we felt really comfortable!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daveb518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night with my best friend in the whole wide world and my mom. It was FANTASTIC! Would stay here again! The place was spacious and clean! We LOVED the fireplace in our family room! It was chilly and windy on the beach and it was great to come back to a fireplace. ONLY DOWNSIDE!!!!...They advertise WiFi but we didn't get a signal and we were close to the main office.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2IdahoWorldTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
2.8 mi away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#6 of 8 in Long Beach
91 reviews
2.1 mi away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#8 of 8 in Long Beach
268 reviews
3.2 mi away
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Adrift Hotel and Spa
#2 of 8 in Long Beach
1,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
3 mi away
Best Western Long Beach Inn
1.7 mi away
The Anchorage Cottages
The Anchorage Cottages
#5 of 8 in Long Beach
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort

Address: 12417 Pacific Way, Long Beach, WA 98631-5609
Region: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Long Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range: £110 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort is located in Long Beach, Washington and offers 1, 2, and 3 bedroom oceanfront townhouses as well as rustic ridge cottages. For 50 years people have been vacationing here, enjoying spectacular ocean views, modern amenities, and comfortable accommodations ideal for weekend getaways, group events and corporate meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Oceanfront Hotel Long Beach
Lighthouse Oceanfront Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing