We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice bathtub, wonderful view, soft bed & a fireplace”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Panama City, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice bathtub, wonderful view, soft bed & a fireplace”
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

We had the top floor with a gorgeous view of the ocean. The room was clean & sufficient. The bath tub was wonderful(if you're short). The staff was friendly & helpful. There was nice hygiene products, robes & slippers provided.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    101
    13
    5
    10
See reviews for
137
93
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We spent 2 nights in unit 704. Three bedroom 1 1/2 bath. Another full bath would have been nice. With 5 people, 1 shower was not enough. The kitchen could have used a little more everything. Pots, pans, dishes, and cooking utensils were scarce. With that being said, the location made up for it all. The paths to the beach were just off the back of the unit, the view from the deck was all coastline, and the beach was perfect. The staff was friendly and ready to offer assistance if needed. We will stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank glkmnarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camas, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I spent the weekend with my girlfriends and we had a fantastic time! It was a beautiful sunny weekend, and the room (#503) we stayed in was just perfect for us. The living space is upstairs (fireplace too) and we had a great view of the ocean. The decor was simple, yet warm and tasteful. The beds were fantastic - excellent quality sheets too!
I had some issues with the hot water, but they handled it quickly for us.
I can't wait to come back with my family!

Room Tip: The end rooms have the best views, but all of the other apartments that are two-storied have great v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pentajs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed in cabin 102 with friends. We chose this place because they were pet friendly, good prices and close to the clamming beach. We had a 2 bedroom cabin with everything we needed. The cabin was clean and very comfortable. The beds were nice and comfortable. They have wine tasting from 4 - 5:30 so you get to meet other guests and meet staff from the local restaurants who provide the wine. We have decided we will definitely come back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We drove to long beach on a sunday to enjoy the weather and made an impromptu decision to stay the night. The person who answered the phone was very friendly and very helpful through several phone calls. Over all we very much enjoyed our stay and the location. I can't say the view was breathtaking of the ocean, but it was viewable. We had no issues with the room, or any issues with any "neighbors" during our stay so that is excellent. Overall we felt very separate from everyone else (a good thing!) and did not feel like we were in a hotel or motel. It felt like a friends cabin at the beach. I'll definitely go again!

Room Tip: Take the upper floor. And get a room on the end, much larger balconies and better seclusion!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in cottage 101 for my 38th birthday and it was perfect for us! Nothing to fancy, very cozy, and the wifi worked great. Stocked kitchen with toaster, coffee maker, fridge and stove. Fireplace was an added bonus. Was quite a walk to the beach but we loved the trek and the scenery. Spent a lot of time on the patio, just enjoying the serenity. We were close to the highway but the noise never bothered us. It was actually quite peaceful! Beds were comfy and we enjoyed reading the guest book and messages on decorations that were left by previous guests. Cant wait to bring the kids next time!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelphish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meredith, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We could not have picked a better place!! There were 13 of us and the varying sized condos were perfect for a group stay. The location right on the beach was heavenly! Every one of the staff members was amazing - they could not have been more accommodating.
We were celebrating an accomplishment by my husband so I called ahead and asked if friends could send cards to him there. They said of course and when we arrived they kept the cards a secret until I decided it was time to share them. They seemed to actually enjoy being in on the celebration idea!
This was our first trip to Long Beach and we really enjoyed the whole area.
Thank you to the manager, Tressa and all of her staff - you made our long weekend!!

Room Tip: Room 703 is a wonderful 3-bedroom condo with a great view! The higher the number in each group dete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AvidReader519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Beach
2.1 mi away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#7 of 8 in Long Beach
257 reviews
2.8 mi away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#8 of 8 in Long Beach
81 reviews
17.1 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Adrift Hotel and Spa
#1 of 8 in Long Beach
1,719 reviews
1.5 mi away
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
3.0 mi away
Best Western Long Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort

Property: Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
Address: 12417 Pacific Way, Long Beach, WA 98631-5609
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Long Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort is located in Long Beach, Washington and offers 1, 2, and 3 bedroom oceanfront townhouses as well as rustic ridge cottages. For 50 years people have been vacationing here, enjoying spectacular ocean views, modern amenities, and comfortable accommodations ideal for weekend getaways, group events and corporate meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Oceanfront Hotel Long Beach
Lighthouse Oceanfront Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing