We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Great value”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay and found the staff very accommodating. Great value for the price we paid; nice setup, right on the beach and close to town. The rooms were clean, and quite. The kids enjoyed the pool and the beach.

Room Tip: Call ahead for types of rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    102
    14
    6
    10
See reviews for
151
98
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I come here every summer for the last 7 years. I have come with kids, friends and by myself. No matter when, I thoroughly it enjoy here. The ridge cottages are a "no brainer" value. Cute and cozy, VERY clean and outfitted kitchen for meals. Very friendly and courteous staff. I feel like the is my home away from home and I miss it the minute I leave. Long Beach is a wonderful place to get away and decompress. I can't wait to come back next summer. Stay here, I promise you'll love it!!

Room Tip: Ridge cottages are a great value for the budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We were considering staying in the smaller rooms closer to the road since they were slightly lesser cost- I figured we'd still be close enough to enjoy the ocean. We decided to spend the extra money for a room facing the ocean (room 307) and WOW am I glad we did! Our room was spacious with a meticulously organized kitchen (down to the kitchenware placed square in the center of each drawer), with the sounds and sights of the ocean from the livingroom/deck. Very reasonable price as well! This was our favorite of all the places we stayed on our week-long trip down the coast. **Get a second floor room if you can--better view! When seeing the smaller rooms on the opposite side of the resort, including the "guest house" we were so relieved we made that last-minute decision to upgrade. They look pretty pathetic when you see the large condo-type rooms with the ocean view. The only view from the smaller rooms is a thick line of evergreens blocking any view of the rest of the resort. We'll definitely stay here again if in the area!

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view of the ocean, we were happy with our room-307
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacqueline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodinville, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The room was clean, nice, quiet with convenient parking. We really enjoyed our stay here and will be coming back again next year. Kevin and Candy at the front desk were so friendly and helpful. They made us coffee and answered our questions about activities in the area. I highly recommend the Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort.

Room Tip: We stayed in a top floor room with a view and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bothell, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Upon entering the property, a sweet deer poked his head out of the brush as if to greet us. We were impressed with our room, a great bed, the cleanliness, and access to the beach. Being able to bring our Golden Retriever along was one of the primary considerations. He loved running after balls on the beach but even more running thorugh the tall dune grass. The weather was dry with marine air and some sun breaks. Would recommend.

Room Tip: Higher floors might be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Squamish, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Much better than expected.; Room was clean, staff were great and location was perfect.

We stayed in a lower unit closer to the beach. Kids loved being able to walk out the patio door and head straight out to the beach. Being able to bring the dog was another plus..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Squamtonite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I came to the peninsula to shop around for retirement property. Our agent recommended the Lighthouse. We were blown away with the amenities, cleanliness, friendly staff and the beautiful view! Watching eagles from our balcony was just an added bonus! Don't miss out on this one!

The Stephens

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Beach
2.1 mi away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#8 of 8 in Long Beach
262 reviews
2.8 mi away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#7 of 8 in Long Beach
86 reviews
17.1 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Adrift Hotel and Spa
#2 of 8 in Long Beach
1,761 reviews
1.5 mi away
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
3.0 mi away
Best Western Long Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort

Property: Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
Address: 12417 Pacific Way, Long Beach, WA 98631-5609
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Long Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort is located in Long Beach, Washington and offers 1, 2, and 3 bedroom oceanfront townhouses as well as rustic ridge cottages. For 50 years people have been vacationing here, enjoying spectacular ocean views, modern amenities, and comfortable accommodations ideal for weekend getaways, group events and corporate meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Oceanfront Hotel Long Beach
Lighthouse Oceanfront Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing