We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! Excellent! Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2010

A friend and I wanted an inexpensive place to stay in the Long Beach area and gave the ridge units at Lighthouse Resort a try. We were completely delighted! The front rustic cabin building is old but the maintenance made all the difference in the world. The bathroom with shower was remodeled and modern. Everything has been kept up really well. I had some concerns when I heard that dogs are welcome but the two-bedroom unit was immaculate, and fresh. The beds were comfortable and we both got a great nights sleep. The environment was quiet, peaceful and just a short walk to the beach. The swimming pool is new and it was warm and spacious. There is time designated in the first open hour in the morning for lap swimming and then family swim hours and adults only for the last hour open. We enjoyed the jacuzzi too! The staff was courteous, and accommodating. Especially the General Manager Mark Wascher. His guest service was impeccable and contentious. We found his staff welcoming and warm. They all went out of their way to help us with games, logs for the fireplace, and whatever our needs might be. Everyone was very friendly and gracious. There are new units available with beautiful beach views as well. I strongly recommend The Lighthouse Resort and plan to stay again when I'm in Long Beach. I will refer my friends and others. We had a wonderful time!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nameistaken121212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2009

We travel with our dogs often and it can be difficult to find a place that accepts dogs and is still a nice, decent, clean place to stay. This is definitely one of the better pet friendly places we stayed along the coast and we wouldn't hesitate to return. We had a second floor unit with premium ocean view. We loved sitting on the deck in the late afternoon watching the sun go down - the view is definitely worth the additional cost. The interior was clean, tidy and fairly spacious. Location was good with great beach access!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank danmarwhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2009

Stayed four days with wife, father and pups. Condo was clean and has the best access to the beach of all hotels in the area. I have been staying in this area for 40+ years and this is the best place you will find. Don't miss Doogers restaurant for the best razor clams ever!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PacificRimTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2009

I had a great experience at the Lighthouse resort. The room was clean and spacious. The staff was very nice and helpful. I especially loved the view of the ocean from the living room! I could see kites, seagulls, surf beyond the dunes and smell the sea from the lanai. I will definitely be coming back next year!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tks671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2009

The Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort in Long Beach, Washington, is a lovely facility. Our accommodations were lovely (gas fireplace) and made the most of the scenery (deck). We could have sat on that deck all day long, but the resort and vicinity offer too much to do; swimming pool and hot tub, workout room, gift shop and beach, more shops, bakery, cafes, etc. in town. We also really appreciated the staff, especially manager, Mark Wascher. They were responsive, timely, friendly and accommodating. They even contacted our room to see if there was anything we needed. This always make the stay one to remember.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seattlite_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2009

This was our second stay at the Lighthouse Resort and I would call it - solid. When we spend our vacation at the ocean, our main criteria are a room with a separate bedrooom, a king bed, a kitchen, and a place that takes 2 dogs. The Lighthouse Resort fits the bill in every respect. And it is within easy walking distance of the beach, which our dogs and our son loved! There is also a lovely pool. On the downside, the units are a bit small and start to seem rather cramped after 4 nights. There is no housekeeping (you have to make your own bed and call before 11am for fresh towels if you want them). And the kitchen leaves a bit to be desired (they have forgotten some things, I think). It is also kind of far from the town of Long Beach. Our biggest complaint this time, however, was that they required us to pay 2 nights up front when we made the reservation. Then they wanted the same credit card upon check in that they promptly authorized for nearly $500. We were not expecting this and it caused us untold problems for the rest of our trip. I really did not appreciate that nor feel that it was necessary since we had already paid for 2 nights. Oh well. I would recommend this place to a friend, but would add the caveat that it is certainly not perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriel_B's_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2009

We booked this trip well in advance. We tried to book another place but they had raised their prices, so we looked for a better deal. When we saw the photos of this place we thought we had hit the jackpot. Then we made the 6 hour drive and got to smell the room. That's when it went bad. I know the cottages where built in the 50's but that doesn't mean that we want to spend our vacation in a bathroom, it smelled like urine and the website didnt show all the stains on the carpet or the holes in the blankets. When I told the front desk we wouldnt be staying they didnt seem to worried or to care much at all that we wanted to leave. They didnt refund our deposit, but hey didnt charge us for the 3 nights we had planed on staying, but we had made the 6 hour drive to stay so I dont think it was our fault we didnt want to sleep in a toilet for three days. If you are going to long beach stay anywhere but here it cost us 80 bucks to leave and stay at the super 8.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manji999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MorganFreeman, GM at Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2009

As memory serves this guest was given some options which they declined. After reviewing the cleaning log it was confirmed that the unit had been cleaned and inspected by the Head Housekeeper. A follow up inspection by the Manager revealed no smell of urine but there was a small cigarette burn hole in the spare blanket in the closet and a few stains on the carpet left by the previous guest. These value units are 95% occupied in the summer and require a rapid turnover. Since we accept pets our Housekeeping staff is armed with enzymatic cleaner that defeats all pet smells. The guest was offered a complete re-clean and full enzyme treatment. Apparently this was not acceptable although the guest did suggest a deep discount including free nights. It rapidly became clear that our efforts to satisfy the guest would not be acceptable and they left. These value units AKA "Ridge Cottages" are 50 years old and enjoy a loyal long time repeat visitation by many happy guests. When a prospective new guest, interested in saving money, requests a Ridge Cottage our Guests Service Agents always provide a full detailed disclosure regarding their rustic character. The last thing we want is to not meet expectations. It seems in this case the guest was not willing to compromise taste for value. Also it is quit possible that their olfactory system has a higher level of sensitivity than the Manager's and Head Housekeeper who inspected the unit. In any case a rating of 1 out of 5 may not be entirely fair.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Beach
2.8 mi away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#6 of 8 in Long Beach
91 reviews
2.1 mi away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#8 of 8 in Long Beach
269 reviews
17.1 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria
3.2 mi away
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Adrift Hotel and Spa
#2 of 8 in Long Beach
1,876 reviews
1.5 mi away
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort

Address: 12417 Pacific Way, Long Beach, WA 98631-5609
Region: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Long Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range: £107 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort is located in Long Beach, Washington and offers 1, 2, and 3 bedroom oceanfront townhouses as well as rustic ridge cottages. For 50 years people have been vacationing here, enjoying spectacular ocean views, modern amenities, and comfortable accommodations ideal for weekend getaways, group events and corporate meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Oceanfront Hotel Long Beach
Lighthouse Oceanfront Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing