We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chautauqua Lodge(Long Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Park Resort(Ocean Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
19
30
20
8
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
30
20
8
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean viewmini fridgeroom was clean and comfortablethird floorlocation is excellentthe staff was friendly and helpfulfree breakfasta wonderful stayboardwalkarchmotelremotelodging
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We had a wonderful stay. Room was spacious and clean! We had a great view. It was our anniversary and they had chilled sparkling cider with champagne glasses waiting for us when we entered our room. How thoughtful! We will return again! Thank you.....

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MyronBarnum, General Manager at Cedars Ocean View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2014

We try our best to make every visit special, but when we know it is a special event for our guest we will make it memorable. I hope you plan to return on your next anniversary. Our renovations has begun so thing will only be better

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Nice room with a view of the ocean, even though it is distance away. Which is normal in Washington. You are right next to the access to the beach which you can drive on. A quiet room. I have stayed in hundreds of motels/Hotels in my life and the staff actually came out behind the counter and shook my hand and said thank you for staying with us... fantastic!!

Room Tip: I would pick the top floor.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bud M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MyronBarnum, General Manager at Cedars Ocean View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2014

Thank for stay with us a the kind words. Our renovations has begun and when you return it will be a new hotel. Our new name will be the Inn ay the Arch. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Treated, not accommodating for that at all. Rooms definitely need lots of work, stains dingy, dirty. Cannot hear TV. Never even slept overnight, the made us leave for complaining there was no hot water at 7 pm.. Over all terrible management, treated very poorly and no dog should be treated this way.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AngelaK277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MyronBarnum, Manager at Cedars Ocean View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

For some reason only your room had problems with the water, I offered to move you to another room and the way you responded to that option should have never come from anyone mouth. So the only other option was to refund your money, and why would you want to stay somewhere you did not like.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Comfortable beds, great amenities, warm furnishings, ocean view and friendly, locally based staff. This place is great! Family Friendly and affordable, close to the beach and to Marshe's Museum. Easy to get around town. I was so grateful for Myron's hospitality and his help when we lost an item (cleaning crew found it and they are mailing it back!). I recommend this to anyone looking to take a quick vacation to the coast.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MyronBarnum, Manager at Cedars Ocean View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

It was a true pleasure having you at the hotel, and I wish we could have found that purple lizard before you left, but I am glad we did fine it and got it back to you. Remember we are going to remodel the hotel and I look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We have stayed here in the past and had heard that it was under new management. Am glad to say that it is much improved from the last time we stayed. The couple who are at the front desk are very nice and friendly. Considerably better than before when there was no one at the front desk and you had to call for them. Our room was clean and comfortable with new bedding and drapes. Yes there is still some need for improvement but it all takes time and I am sure that it will happen. We look forward to returning for another visit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank skypay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MyronBarnum, Manager at Cedars Ocean View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thanks for giving the hotel another try, yes there is a lot more that needs to be done, and that is ib the works. The next time you come it will be a new hotel, we are doing a total renovation to the point of a/c in each room, granite counter tops, single cup coffee makers, and 47" televions. All just for you. See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews