We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible motel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Long Beach
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Our room was dirty. Carpet didn't look vaccummed and bathroom floor was discusting. The shower head was broken so we couldn't even shower. One of the windows wouldn't close so rain came in and soaked the carpet. To top this off after we checked out they charged us a cleaning fee! I will never stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Sturdivan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MyronBarnum, General Manager at Cedars Ocean View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2014

Yes we charged you a cleaning fee for taking your pet into the room. The web site you made the reservation through stated we were not a pet friendly hotel. But I guest you do what ever you like regardless of others. And if things were that bad why did you stay????

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

Our room was called Deluxe but don't know why. Perhaps the 2 queen size beds. There was certainly nothing elegant about it. Typical hotel decor. No hair dryer. Coffee maker with the worst coffee. Continental breakfast which consisted of two kinds of sugary kids' cereal, packaged pastry and their Famous waffles. My husband said they were good. Then we went out for breakfast!
Tiny t.v. There was a small refrigerator and microwave. Soap and lotion and shampoo dispensers in the sink and shower. The town of Long Beach closes down around 8 p.m., not the Inn's fault of course. But it was hard to find a restaurant for a late dinner. All in all, it was okay but not Deluxe.

Room Tip: First floor rooms allow pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MyronBarnum, General Manager at Cedars Ocean View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2014

I am sorry we did not meet your expectations, but our renovation has begun and this time next year it will be a new hotel, the only with a/c. I hope you will give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We had a wonderful stay. Room was spacious and clean! We had a great view. It was our anniversary and they had chilled sparkling cider with champagne glasses waiting for us when we entered our room. How thoughtful! We will return again! Thank you.....

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MyronBarnum, General Manager at Cedars Ocean View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2014

We try our best to make every visit special, but when we know it is a special event for our guest we will make it memorable. I hope you plan to return on your next anniversary. Our renovations has begun so thing will only be better

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Nice room with a view of the ocean, even though it is distance away. Which is normal in Washington. You are right next to the access to the beach which you can drive on. A quiet room. I have stayed in hundreds of motels/Hotels in my life and the staff actually came out behind the counter and shook my hand and said thank you for staying with us... fantastic!!

Room Tip: I would pick the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bud M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MyronBarnum, General Manager at Cedars Ocean View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2014

Thank for stay with us a the kind words. Our renovations has begun and when you return it will be a new hotel. Our new name will be the Inn ay the Arch. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Treated, not accommodating for that at all. Rooms definitely need lots of work, stains dingy, dirty. Cannot hear TV. Never even slept overnight, the made us leave for complaining there was no hot water at 7 pm.. Over all terrible management, treated very poorly and no dog should be treated this way.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AngelaK277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MyronBarnum, Manager at Cedars Ocean View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

For some reason only your room had problems with the water, I offered to move you to another room and the way you responded to that option should have never come from anyone mouth. So the only other option was to refund your money, and why would you want to stay somewhere you did not like.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Comfortable beds, great amenities, warm furnishings, ocean view and friendly, locally based staff. This place is great! Family Friendly and affordable, close to the beach and to Marshe's Museum. Easy to get around town. I was so grateful for Myron's hospitality and his help when we lost an item (cleaning crew found it and they are mailing it back!). I recommend this to anyone looking to take a quick vacation to the coast.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MyronBarnum, Manager at Cedars Ocean View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

It was a true pleasure having you at the hotel, and I wish we could have found that purple lizard before you left, but I am glad we did fine it and got it back to you. Remember we are going to remodel the hotel and I look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Checked in with the nicest manager. recommended a place we could get a great piazza (and he wasn't kidding). Nice lobby room is and average room it has been up dated some. Bed and linens were ever so comfy. TV reception was not so good but we no soon reported it then the manager had it fixed.
Had a great view of the ocean and its within walking of downtown also :)
I can not tell you enough about the great management here! :)

Room Tip: restaurants, coffee, bakery and Antique stores galore :) great location (we were in room 311)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cynpowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MyronBarnum, Manager at Cedars Ocean View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

You think the pizza was great, wait until the next time you come and the hotel is remodeled, with the food we have to offer in town and the new rooms you will not want to leave, See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
2.8 mi away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
0.7 mi away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#8 of 8 in Long Beach
267 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Adrift Hotel and Spa
#2 of 8 in Long Beach
1,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Long Beach Inn
1.3 mi away
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#7 of 8 in Long Beach
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedars Ocean View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedars Ocean View Inn

Address: 208 Bolstad Ave W, Long Beach, WA 98631-9100
Region: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Long Beach
Price Range: £63 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cedars Ocean View Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cedars Ocean View Inn, known to many as Long Beach's Finest, is conveniently located next to Long Beach's arch, the main entrance to the beach. We have panoramic views of the ocean that are breathtaking. Cedars Ocean View Inn consists of 42 spacious units, all units have: air conditioning, 47" color televisions, microwaves refrigerators, coffee makers, high speed internet, and a welcoming decor. We also have kitchenette units, as well as connecting rooms. In the morning you will enjoy our Deluxe Complimentary Breakfast, which includes: Cereals, Bagels, Juices, Tea, Coffee, Hot Cocoa, Oatmeal, and our very best WAFFLES! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Cedars Ocean View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedars Ocean View Hotel Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing