We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Difficult to locate but worth the effort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Our Place at the Beach
Ranked #6 of 7 Long Beach B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Seems google maps can not seem to locate but what a treasure when found. Greeted warmly by Mocha and Sue on arrival. Well within walking distance to nearby restaurants and the beach is just down a path behind the motel. This would be good for a weekend stay but unfortunately we just stopped for the night on a motorcycle tour. Room complete with a 10 cup coffee maker...not a single like the big chains. Rooms are spacious and clean. If I have the chance to return to the area, I will stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BMW143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2013

Sue, you are a delight to work with. Friendly & fun. And always willing to arrange whatever event we are planning in your area. The last few years have had some trying times and some good ones, and you have always made our stay enjoyable. Thank you. You know we'll be back.
Georgia Finley, Kennewick, WA.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Sue and Scott were GREAT hostess's!!! Will Definitely return:)
Thanks again,
Shane & Brandee
Hercules & Meggie

“You'll Love It Here,... we did.”

This was a terrific choice to make.
The tremendous hospitality began here, at Our Place at the Beach. The people are lovely here; the accommodations are excellent! We slept well each night, w/the windows open to hear the ocean. We used the workout room; lots of workout choices there. The fact that they are pet friendly was especially helpful to our situation. Their policy to clean the rooms each day of your stay is also helpful. Thanks, Our Place!! We'll definitely be back some day!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brandee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Comfy beds, clean rooms and super nice staff. The walk to the beach might be a little long for some, but it's well worth it. The coffee is delicious, too. There's lots of fun to be had in Long Beach and nearby Astoria and this is the perfect home base for all of it.

My only issues are that doors don't close very easily (have to slam them) and the non-smoking rooms still have a lingering odor of the old days. These things won't stop me from going back, though. Thanks for the fabulous hospitality!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MillieB68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

This was a terrific choice to make. We came in for Long Beach's Annual Loyalty Days Celebration. The town really gave us a tremendous show all weekend long, being The Most Patriotic City in America. The tremendous hospitality began here, at Our Place at the Beach. The people are lovely here; the accommodations are excellent! We slept well each night, w/the windows open to hear the ocean. We used the workout room; lots of workout choices there. The fact that they are pet friendly was especially helpful to our situation. Their policy to clean the rooms each day of your stay is also helpful. Thanks, Our Place!! We'll definitely be back some day!! ~L,G

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsFoxfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We stayed here for Easter weekend and wanted to try somewhere we have never stayed before. Looking at the good reviews on here we decided to give it a try. First off, I was shocked by the smell of our room the minute we entered, smelled old, as in old people lived there and possibly died there as well. I was a little disappointed as the room we got was not one of the renovated rooms, the other room we rented from the motel for our friends was far better and no smell. I went to go sit down in one of the sofa chairs and upon doing so my knees literally went to my forehead, I think the old people that lived there before quite possibly forgot their furniture as well. Just a forewarning, the beds are extremely hard(even in the renovated room) as in bring some aspirin as you will need it in the morning. On a positive note and despite the smell the room was very clean. Security does concern me as we had difficulty keeping our door locked when we left and would have to slam repeatedly to get lock to latch. It is quite a walk to the beach as the path from hotel is flooded and not passable, so we had to walk several blocks. I might stay here again if all the rooms get renovated and the beach path is open....

Room Tip: Ask for the renovated rooms and ask if access to beach is open
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WWWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We rented room 108. While not listed as officially 'ADA compliant', it worked out great for me in my wheelchair. There is a ramp from the parking area to the unit. The door to the bathroom area (which was huge), swings out so it gets out of the way, and it's wide, like 36 inches. There is another door to the toilet which also swings out and is about 36 inches wide. There is a grab bar on the wall next to the toilet - just enough, not like those monkey bars you see everywhere on 'disabled' units advertised. The cabinet under the sink was open so you can get your legs under so you don't have to spit sideways. The area to the tub was huge and you can get to it very easily. It may not work for every user in every wheelchair, but for me it was great (paraplegic in a manual wheelchair)! And we got a great rate! And it was clean!

Room Tip: Room 108 is great for noisy kids and wheelchair users
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
0.6 mi away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#6 of 8 in Long Beach
91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Adrift Hotel and Spa
#2 of 8 in Long Beach
1,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Long Beach Inn
1.9 mi away
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
0.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#7 of 8 in Long Beach
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Our Place at the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Our Place at the Beach

Address: 1309 Ocean Beach Blvd S, Long Beach, WA 98631-3878
Region: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Long Beach
Price Range: £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Our Place at the Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the best reviewed hotels in Long Beach. Although there are some that will never be happy, Our Place at the Beach is consistently at the top of the customer reviews. Our comparatively low/budget prices along with our clean rooms, friendly staff and quiet location make the hotel one of the best kept secrets on the Peninsula. We offer a variety - budget to large family rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Our Place at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Our Place At The Beach Hotel Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing