We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the "Our Place" we remember”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Our Place at the Beach
Ranked #6 of 7 Long Beach B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We came here because of two prior visits. Last stay before this was several years ago. The rooms were just ok. Staff was very nice.The overall facility needs the rooms to be remodeled. Our bathroom was really worn out. kept clean but dingy from use. The outside looks like it has been painted. No A/C for our room. It was very hot during our stay you can only vent with windows. I will look to another place in the future that is more up to date.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grayback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed at "Our Place..." because a group of friends were staying there, and based on our research, it was exactly what we expected. If you expect reasonable prices, attentive owners, cleanliness in the rooms, and a decent sleep...you got it. If you expect ocean views, plush beds, updated amenities, HD televisions, etc...you're not getting it. I probably would not stay here if it were not for my friends because I'm typically not a motel guy. However, I slept great, the rooms were cleaned very well, and sometimes getting to know the owners of a place and feeling welcomed is worth a little paint missing in the "hallways". You might be able to do better for $100 per night in this area, and I know you could do worse!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Schlag611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We picked this motel because of the excellent reviews on Tripadvisor, and we were disappointed. The motel is run down with horrifically dirty hallways, peeling paint, and a run down feel of a place that has not been renovated in 30 years. The breakfast is mediocre coffee, muffins and fruit. And it's a full half mile hike to the beach....Not a "place on the beach." There were loud people partying in the parking lot. On the upside, it's true that this is a basically clean motel inside the rooms, even if they're badly outdated. All told, this is a passable place to crash for the night, but it's not a place you'd want to hang out, and not worth the over $100 a night cost.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Noooonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Very pleasant with booking arrangement...I was very lucky to get a room just after July 4. Right in town and close to everything. I met a woman in the parking lot that said she had been coming for 25 years and loves the place. We found the room to be clean, the bed to be comfortable and just a stress-free experience. I would recommend this place to family and friends. The price was good (especially given the season).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

The only positive thing I have to say is that the manager was very nice and I loved her dog. With that being said, we won't stay at this establishment again. For the price that we paid, we could have at least gotten a bed with a comfortable mattress and more pillows. The mattress was too firm (it was like sleeping on a board) and we only got two small pillows per bed. We actually had to go out and buy more pillows. My husband is also getting over some surgery and the bed made it worse for him. When we walked into the room, it had been cleaned and the smell of Clorox was quite strong. We paid around $145.00 for one night stay. I'll admit that it had a kitchen, but it could use some updating as well. The bathroom was outdated as well. By the way, we stayed in room 115.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tosume2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We loved this place!! Walking distance to beach. Great amenities! 2 Hot tubs, fitness room, sauna, ice machine, continental breakfast, VERY clean room with coffee and refrigerator, and Satellite tv with DVD and VCR!! It's located just a few blocks from the main hwy and food and shops. We felt very much at home when we walked in the room!! The folks were very friendly and helpful. They are DOG FRIENDLY!!! (Thank you Scott and Sue)!!! We are already planning to come back and stay longer with our little princess. We HIGHLY recommend staying here!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Seems google maps can not seem to locate but what a treasure when found. Greeted warmly by Mocha and Sue on arrival. Well within walking distance to nearby restaurants and the beach is just down a path behind the motel. This would be good for a weekend stay but unfortunately we just stopped for the night on a motorcycle tour. Room complete with a 10 cup coffee maker...not a single like the big chains. Rooms are spacious and clean. If I have the chance to return to the area, I will stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BMW143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
0.6 mi away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#6 of 8 in Long Beach
91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Adrift Hotel and Spa
#2 of 8 in Long Beach
1,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
0.4 mi away
Best Western Long Beach Inn
0.3 mi away
The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Our Place at the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Our Place at the Beach

Address: 1309 Ocean Beach Blvd S, Long Beach, WA 98631-3878
Region: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Long Beach
Price Range: £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Our Place at the Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the best reviewed hotels in Long Beach. Although there are some that will never be happy, Our Place at the Beach is consistently at the top of the customer reviews. Our comparatively low/budget prices along with our clean rooms, friendly staff and quiet location make the hotel one of the best kept secrets on the Peninsula. We offer a variety - budget to large family rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Our Place at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Our Place At The Beach Hotel Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing