We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly our Preferred Place at the Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Our Place at the Beach
Ranked #6 of 7 Long Beach B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We’ve been coming to Our Place at the Beach for 25 years. Our first stay was driven by their open pet policy, but after that visit we quickly adopted it as our preferred home when coming to Long Beach and Ilwaco. While the facilities show their age, it is always clean, staffed with helpful and friendly people, and provides easy access to the beach and activities in town.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

we loved our unit...we had 2 separate bedrooms. This was a family clamming weekend but the clams didn't get the memo to show!!! our room was warm(fireplace) & roomy. Front desk was very informative & helpful. Due to BAD weather..the sauna & hot tub was a Plus!!!
wE WILL BE BACK! Thanks.

Room Tip: Great family rooms #unit 111/112.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank virginia g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I always look forward to our stay here as the owners do everything they can to accomodate you. I had to check in early and check out late due to my work situation, no probem with that. On top of that there was a widespread regional power outage, and they assured me that if I elected not to stay, there would be no charge. It's a great place, I have stayed there several times over the last four years, it's always my first choice in Long Beach.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dukealumni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This hotel is in a good location, walking distance to the beach. The rooms were pretty run down, and I am not very picky. The decor was also not pleasing. The service was OK, and the room was clean. We had an overall OK time, but were not impressed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MountainVistas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Was very quaint & just right for our stay. The room was clean & had lots of room. Only thing needed would have been an air conditioner. Was close to the beach so that we could go often & was close to the shops in town. Very easy to find the motel & the staff was very friendly & helpful with our visit. Gave easy to follow directions to where we wanted to go.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Called at the last minute as we were traveling down the coast. Our Place at the Beach not only accomodated us but gave us personalized service you rarely receive...as a professional travel agent I can certainly attest to this! The room was clean and well appointed. The trail to the beach was a great little walk through natural surroundings popping out onto a beautiful sandy beach! There was also a clean indoor hottub to soak in. Not only that, the hosts will recommend local restaurants and sights. Very Nice People! We traveled with our dog and had no issues bringing her to this property for a small surcharge.

We plan on staying here again if we find ourselves in Longbeach, WA!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angie n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

From the making of reservations to the end of our stay, we enjoyed the experience. Informal and relaxing. Close to both downtown and the beach. Reasonable rates, clean, and friendly. Enjoyed the kitchenette for sitting and talking and snacking. The hot tubs were a pleasure after a day on the beach. Good recommendations for places to eat were given and always met our stated preferences. A very nice stay. Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Ellen472010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
0.6 mi away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#6 of 8 in Long Beach
91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Adrift Hotel and Spa
#2 of 8 in Long Beach
1,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Long Beach Inn
1.9 mi away
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
0.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#7 of 8 in Long Beach
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Our Place at the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Our Place at the Beach

Address: 1309 Ocean Beach Blvd S, Long Beach, WA 98631-3878
Region: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Long Beach
Price Range: £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Our Place at the Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the best reviewed hotels in Long Beach. Although there are some that will never be happy, Our Place at the Beach is consistently at the top of the customer reviews. Our comparatively low/budget prices along with our clean rooms, friendly staff and quiet location make the hotel one of the best kept secrets on the Peninsula. We offer a variety - budget to large family rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Our Place at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Our Place At The Beach Hotel Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing