We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff and ammenities, relaxing location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Our Place at the Beach
Ranked #6 of 7 Long Beach B&B and Inns
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Great staff and ammenities, relaxing location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2010

Our Place at the Beach is a simple place: our room was clean, the restroom well-stocked, the continental breakfast simple but fresh. It isn't the fanciest hotel on the strip. However, once we'd settled in to our room we had a chance to explore a bit more, and saw the fantastic hot tub area! The locker room was enormous--great for booking several rooms with friends. Two hot tubs, a steam room in the works, a sauna, and showers. We loved it! And right behind the hotel is a nice path down to the Discovery Trail and the beach. The view isn't of the waves, but of the surrounding woods (very pretty); we actually preferred this, as it was very windy when we stayed there and the trees did a great job of blocking the storm. We'd stay there again for sure!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMadrones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    95
    26
    11
    8
See reviews for
79
109
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2010

We wanted someplace off the beaten path, crowds,etc. Although there is no ocean view, the rooms on the rear of the building had a lovely view of trees, meadow,etc. The person who made the reservation was very accomodating and helpful. the room was clean and warm, plenty of hot water. The free wifi was a nice bonus.
All in all, it was a pleasant and economical choice for a long weekend away. I would recommend it to any of my friends.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shauna35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2010

We pulled in after a day of hard rain and found this wonderful place to stay. If was a ways
to the shore but every morning you could wake up and hear the ocean. The owners were
awesome, they were so willing to accomodate our needs. We were only going to stay
a night, but ended up staying six nights. The town was quaint and everyone was great.
This is a place I will always remember and long to return to. The rooms were cozy and
clean. Easy location to everything in town and hard to leave. Definately one of the best
places I've ever stayed.
Jane Lemmons

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jclemmons1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2010

I was very impressed with how clean the place is and how nice and friendly the staff is. Location is great, very close to the beach and nearby stores/restaurants. My family will defintely stay there again. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTravelFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scappoose, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2010

We enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and the managers were very friendly and helpful. It would've been nice to have a few extra towels since we did use the hot tub. The remodel is nice and this place was quiet, affordable and we will be back again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shelinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
98133
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2010

This started out as just a perfect place...not an over the top price, close to everything but set back off the main road, looked clean and did not smell...a comfortable beach getaway motel.

Then we went home...and 1.5 days later realized our poor dog was covered in fleas and was having a reaction of some kind to their bites! We normally don't travel with her, but since this was labeled as a "pet friendly" place we decided to forgo the pet sitter and have her enjoy the beach too. Our dog is an inside dog and has never had fleas before - she is 5 years old and she was miserable!

I feel bad having to say this because we really did like the place.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank white93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPATBowner, Owner at Our Place at the Beach, responded to this review, 16 November 2010
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the motel and appreciate your positive comments. We are sorry to hear that your dog contacted fleas at some time during or after your stay at Long Beach. As you mentioned, we take pride in making sure our rooms are clean and sanitary while still providing a great place for pet owners to stay while visiting Long Beach. Although we have not had 1 issue with fleas since our ownership in July '09, it is not uncommon for pets to pick up fleas while walking the beach or playing in the dunes. We have checked the rooms since your stay and have seen no evidence of fleas and have had no other feedback from guests with similar issues so we are confident that your pet did not pick them up from the room.

We regret that this occurrence may prevent you from choosing our motel for your next stay in Long Beach, but we would like to invite you back to give us another shot at earning your endorsement.

Best wishes,

Steve Mukensnabl,owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Tapps
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2010

We have stayed at many places in Long Beach and this was by far our favorite. Easy walk to the beach - and also a large grassy area. The bed was comfortable - and there was NO doggy odor in the 'dog-friendly suite' we stayed in. Room was very clean, but needed some fixing up (cracked tiles and heater in bathroom did not work). The owners / managers were wonderful, friendly and said that they were in the process of updating and fixing the rooms. Unfortunately, because of people stealing, there were paper plates and plastic silverware in our room. When we come again -- we will bring our own (no big deal). I highly recommend this place - not fancy but great where it counts.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestieFamily3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#6 of 8 in Long Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
3.4 mi away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
0.6 mi away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#8 of 8 in Long Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Adrift Hotel and Spa
#1 of 8 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,609 reviews
0.3 mi away
The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites
1.9 mi away
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Our Place at the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Our Place at the Beach

Property: Our Place at the Beach
Address: 1309 Ocean Beach Blvd S, Long Beach, WA 98631-3878
Region: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Our Place at the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the best reviewed hotels in Long Beach. Although there are some that will never be happy, Our Place at the Beach is consistently at the top of the customer reviews. Our comparatively low/budget prices along with our clean rooms, friendly staff and quiet location make the hotel one of the best kept secrets on the Peninsula. We offer a variety - budget to large family rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your Our Place at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Our Place At The Beach Hotel Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing