We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Our Place at the Beach
Ranked #5 of 7 Long Beach B&B and Inns
Washougal, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Weekend”
Reviewed 23 January 2011

Just looking to get away for the weekend. Staff was more than friendly. Room was neat, clean and well stocked. Setting was very quaint...nestled up to a wooded area by the beach. Path to beach was beautiful...however due to the amount of rain we couldn't make it all the way to the beach. Sauna and Spa were great to use after daily exploring on the beach. Morning breakfast of coffee, muffins and fruit was nice. Very tranquil...it served it's purpose for a restful weekend.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beloit32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    97
    26
    11
    8
See reviews for
81
109
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Orchard, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 January 2011

With six people I actually liked the idea of plastic plates and silverware for less clean up as we were busy at the indoor kitefestival all weekend. A lovely space w/ a fireplace. I hope to stay there again sometime. Thank you for the affordable price. Penny ~ oh, and Dugans was an excellant restaurant to take the kids to.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RevKiteDancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham, WA
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2011

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary and then we went back and stayed here on a family vacation, me, my husband, 4-year old daughter and dog. The service is excellent, you can't beat the prices. It's conveniently located just a few blocks from the main town. Not great views, but we didn't spend too much time in the room anyways since there is so much to do in Long Beach. The building is a bit older than the fancier hotels in town, but it sounds like they're renovating and it was fine before. Would highly recommend Our Place at the Beach! I also love that they send random emails from time to time telling you about their specials and reminding you that it's time to get out of town.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laciesmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 27 December 2010

Our Place at the Beach is a simple place: our room was clean, the restroom well-stocked, the continental breakfast simple but fresh. It isn't the fanciest hotel on the strip. However, once we'd settled in to our room we had a chance to explore a bit more, and saw the fantastic hot tub area! The locker room was enormous--great for booking several rooms with friends. Two hot tubs, a steam room in the works, a sauna, and showers. We loved it! And right behind the hotel is a nice path down to the Discovery Trail and the beach. The view isn't of the waves, but of the surrounding woods (very pretty); we actually preferred this, as it was very windy when we stayed there and the trees did a great job of blocking the storm. We'd stay there again for sure!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMadrones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2010

We wanted someplace off the beaten path, crowds,etc. Although there is no ocean view, the rooms on the rear of the building had a lovely view of trees, meadow,etc. The person who made the reservation was very accomodating and helpful. the room was clean and warm, plenty of hot water. The free wifi was a nice bonus.
All in all, it was a pleasant and economical choice for a long weekend away. I would recommend it to any of my friends.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shauna35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 23 November 2010

We pulled in after a day of hard rain and found this wonderful place to stay. If was a ways
to the shore but every morning you could wake up and hear the ocean. The owners were
awesome, they were so willing to accomodate our needs. We were only going to stay
a night, but ended up staying six nights. The town was quaint and everyone was great.
This is a place I will always remember and long to return to. The rooms were cozy and
clean. Easy location to everything in town and hard to leave. Definately one of the best
places I've ever stayed.
Jane Lemmons

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jclemmons1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2010

I was very impressed with how clean the place is and how nice and friendly the staff is. Location is great, very close to the beach and nearby stores/restaurants. My family will defintely stay there again. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTravelFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#7 of 8 in Long Beach
257 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#8 of 8 in Long Beach
80 reviews
3.4 mi away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Adrift Hotel and Spa
#1 of 8 in Long Beach
1,711 reviews
1.9 mi away
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
0.4 mi away
Best Western Long Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Our Place at the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Our Place at the Beach

Property: Our Place at the Beach
Address: 1309 Ocean Beach Blvd S, Long Beach, WA 98631-3878
Region: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Our Place at the Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the best reviewed hotels in Long Beach. Although there are some that will never be happy, Our Place at the Beach is consistently at the top of the customer reviews. Our comparatively low/budget prices along with our clean rooms, friendly staff and quiet location make the hotel one of the best kept secrets on the Peninsula. We offer a variety - budget to large family rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Our Place at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Our Place At The Beach Hotel Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing