We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So relaxing.... They thought of everything”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Long Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Boreas Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Long Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the inn. It was so relaxing. The bed was so soft it was like sleeping on clouds. We slept with the window open & listened to the waves crashing all night. The hosts have thought of absolutely everything you might want or need. You have complete access to the kitchen at night & brownes, nuts & candy left out for snacking. They have a beautiful gathering room full of magizines, books, cds, dvds & a telescope for everyone to use. We had complete privacy in the evening from the innkeepers, we only saw the hosts in the morning at the fabulous breakfasts. Both Susie & Bill are fantastic cooks. We have never eaten such amazing breakfasts. The breakfasts are course after course of the best food you have ever eaten. The hosts also made dinner reservations for us at 2 very delicious restaurants & gave us coupons to use at both places. 42nd street cafe was our favorite (it had the best service as well as great food), but the Depot was also excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natureluvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2011

My husband and I came across this B&B after arriving at Long Beach on a last minute decision to get out of town for the weekend. After driving around and looking at different spots to stay , we pulled up at the Boreas because it looked nice from the outside and Suzie was standing out front so we stopped with the last minute question "do you have a room for the night?"
Thankfully she did and the rest is history. We LOVED the place, it's warmth, location and great food. The only drawback is that we could just stay the night, but it was a wonderful, relaxing experience and we will definately return soon.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loveskirkland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2011

We left town last minute thing and found boreas b&b online on our way there, It was very easy.
I must say suzie and bill ate the most pleasant people to be around and we so enjoyed there company. The b&b itself was so tranquil and comfortable, I have NEVER enjoyed myself more then the three days ( we were only staying one but we couldn't leave!) we spent with them in there wonderfully amazing B&B .
I can't tell you enough we needed the friendship and hospitality and peace that Bill / Suzie offer there!
Again thanks sööö much!!!!
Cal -n- Gab vanc, Wa. We will see you guys next week again!!!! {:~)>

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cal9871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

This was my first real getaway experience at a Bed and Breakfast and I must say I am sold on this place! We are already talking plans to return, I cannot think of one negative aspect of Boreas Inn.

Susie and Bill are outstanding hosts, the place is elegant, clean, comfortable and quiet. The food was exquisite and along those lines the attentiveness was excellent! I mentioned in our reservation my diet restrictions and Bill and Susie were quick responders to ensure I had everything I needed to fully enjoy my eating experience as well as everything else.

There is a private spa, very romantic setting with a single candle and opening the windows to hear the ocean... you just melt away.

I cannot say enough great things about our experience, we cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2011

This is my second trip to Boreas and just like the first it was the absolute best place I have ever stayed! Susie and Bill are such wonderful gracious hosts that you feel like you slipping into a cocoon of bliss when you walk in the door. The food, the beds and the hospitality are the very best!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennforschler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2011

Suzie and Bill really went all out, like they did the last time we stayed with them for our anniversary last year. Honestly, it feels like they go all out for us, but the reality is, they do this for everyone. We stayed in the Star Gazer Rm., and had a beautiful view of the ocean. We kept the window cracked that night so we could hear the waves crashing on the beach. But the clouds came in and rain came down. And I don't know how Suzie and Bill did it, but, just as the sun was setting, the clouds opened a long sliver from north to south and that Valentine's Day sunset was breath taking.
The breakfast they Suzie and Bill prepared was FIVE STAR with a few DIAMONDS thrown in. Fresh fruit, OJ, Tea, Coffee, what ever you wanted, they had it. I have already told some friends about Boreas and should be making plans soon.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DancingShadowsPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2010

We stayed at Boreas B&B in Long Beach, Washington, for 3 nights in September 2010 and really wanted to stay on for much longer. The welcome was warm, friendly, entertaining, and informative, and that was just the start. The hosts, Bill Verner and Susie Goldsmith are welcoming and gracious hosts who take a pride in the home - and sharing it with their guests. The lounge looks out towards the sea and a walk through the garden takes you to the beach. Whether relaxing in the lounge or the garden is equally pleasant, and on-tap coffee, tea, cookies and brownies add to the feeling that you are at home and not away somewhere. Breakfasts are a gourmet feast prepared by Bill and cannot be beaten anywhere I have stayed (inluding top 5* hotels around the world). Plan to stay as long as you can, you will relax and be welcomed. Long Beach also has some great places to eat in the evening, which Bill will be pleased to tell you about.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoNonsenseMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
2.6 mi away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
0.5 mi away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#8 of 8 in Long Beach
267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#6 of 8 in Long Beach
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Adrift Hotel and Spa
#2 of 8 in Long Beach
1,859 reviews
1.1 mi away
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
0.7 mi away
Inn at Discovery Coast
Inn at Discovery Coast
#1 of 7 in Long Beach
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boreas Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boreas Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 607 Ocean Beach Blvd N, PO Box 1344, Long Beach, WA 98631-3979
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Long Beach
Price Range: £134 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boreas Inn, in historic Long Beach, Washington offers ocean-side peace, steady surf sounds, great views, comfort and intimacy paired with 4-course award-winning breakfast cuisine in a resort-style setting. Boreas is class without pretense! With five exquisite guest rooms, soft linens, private baths all with electric fireplaces, there are two large common areas for lounging and an acre of gardens and dunes with a private trail to the Pacific Ocean. Fresh flowers decorate all the rooms, loaded with bath amenities, cozy blankets and soft robes. A very private spa by the dunes offers the best hot tub experience on the coast--a single key and a candle in the window of the cedar and glass gazebo assures time alone with only you and the sounds of the ocean. The Innkeepers offer full concierge service with excellent restaurant options offering famous local Willapa Bay oysters and clams, fish, freshly caught, and world-class steaks! One stay at Boreas and you will never want to go home again! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing