We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Find”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Long Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Boreas Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Long Beach B&B and Inns
Newport, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2013

My husband and I stayed here in September. We felt very welcomed and comfortable as soon as we arrived. We stayed in the stargazer room which had a wonderful view. The bed was extremely comfortable and the house was clean. It was a bit of a chilly walk to the beach, but it was beautiful. We borrowed the beach cruisers and road from the house along the paved beach trail to one of the light houses. It was an easy ride and a relaxing way to spend the day. The breakfasts served every morning is to die for. The hosts are amazing cooks and created wonderful local dishes. The Jacuzzi set up was nothing I have seen before, there is one key to access the private gazebo, so only one guest can enjoy it at time. This made soaking in the tub much less awkward and more romantic. A great experience all around.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stanton2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    15
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
118
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Issaquah, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

My wife and I spent New Years at the Boreas. Santa surprised my wife and I with a romantic getaway. Bill and Suzie were the perfect hosts. Our room was amazing. You could see the ocean from our suite. They made us reservations at wonderful local restaurants. The breakfasts were out of this world. All the food is northwest and exquisitely prepared and served. Their bed and breakfast is romantic and sweet. I can not rate this place high enough.

Room Tip: They do not have a fitness center, but the ocean shore is the best place for a wonderful walk or rec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremerton, Washington
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

During a rainy and windy weekend in November, my boyfriend surprised me with a stay at this B&B for my birthday and a getaway from work. The place was amazing. We didn't get to meet Bill & Susie, but Kirk and KC, the inn-sitters, were delightful. The breakfasts were SO delicious and filling and the atmosphere in general was so welcoming. We stayed in the cozy garden suite, and the rooms had everything we could ask for. We felt at home at the B&B and freely read in the living room, listened to music and just simply relaxed. The gardens are beautiful, and we walked to the beach, which is a five-minute, if that, walk from the B&B. The hot tub was also awesome!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank acds24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremerton, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

This was a lovely place to spend a couple of nights. Bill and Susie are helpful and friendly and provide a wonderful breakfast. The food couldn't have been better and the dining room is well-stocked at all times with hot chocolate, coffee, popcorn, brownies, pistachio nuts, etc. It's only a 10-minute walk to the beach and a short walk to downtown stores. This B&B is very comfortable and cozy. We didn't use the hot tub (ran out of time) but it was just a few steps away from the house in its own private enclosure and it looked wonderful. We stayed in The Dunes room, right next to the dining room on the ground floor. The bed was wonderfully comfy...made it hard to get up! Our only concern in this room was the several places where the blinds did not fully cover the windows/french doors. There were gaps along the vertical side edges that left us feeling a bit exposed during evening hours, though this may not be a concern for others. This room with its french doors is adjacent to an exterior door from the living room that opens onto the shared patio and access to the hot tub and beach. You therefore hear other guests coming and going--sometimes late and sometimes early as they head to the hot tub. For this reason I'm giving a rating of 4 instead of 5 but only specific to this room (which ironically is the most expensive.) In looking at other rooms at this B&B, and preferring a king bed, we would definitely stay in the absolutely darling upstairs Hideaway room. All of the rooms are beautiful but the Hideaway is the only other room with a king bed. It is upstairs and is definitely private--no worries about passersby perhaps seeing into the room. We would stay here again and recommend it to anyone wanting the many extra touches, such as fresh flowers, excellent food, friendly and helpful owners, homey/welcoming comfort that you won't get at a standard motel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daygetaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

We chose to stay at the Yett Beachhouse, which is run by the Boreas Bed and Breakfast Inn keepers, but is self catering. It is next door to the Inn. Built about 125 years ago, it was delightful and full of character, but that brings compromises, eg tiny bathroom. Bill was a very friendly and helpful host - offering lots of wanted advice and making us feel welcome straight away. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheridan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

Fantastic value for this beautiful accomodation. EVERYTHING was perfect: the room with an ocean view to the best ever three course breakfasts. Wonderful peaceful retreat. The icing on the cake is the hospitality of the innkeepers. I felt like one of the family.

Room Tip: I loved my room "Stargazer"
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FjrGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ione, Washington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

What a lovely place to stay. Bill & Susie are great hosts, very warm and welcoming. The inn is very clean and comfortable. The attention to detail from the decor (including fresh flowers) to all the amenities is amazing. We stayed in the Garden Suite, a wonderful room. We had a delicious breakfast our first morning there. Unfortunately, we had to leave too early for our second breakfast because of a very long drive home. Bill & Susie were gracious enough to offer a fruit and yogurt parfait for us for the road which we ended up turning down. I'm sure that would have been tasty as well. The B&B will also make dinner suggestions and reservations for you if you want. We tried two of the suggested restaurants and were delighted with the choices.
There is a wonderful covered hot tub a few feet from the main building. That was a real treat to sit in there and relax with the ocean as your background "music". While you are not right on the beach, it is a short walk to it. The town center is within walking distance also for shopping or dining.
I would definitely recommend this to family and friends. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nan_Sea777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
2.6 mi away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
0.5 mi away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#6 of 8 in Long Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.7 mi away
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Adrift Hotel and Spa
#1 of 8 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Inn at Discovery Coast
Inn at Discovery Coast
#1 of 7 in Long Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Anchorage Cottages
The Anchorage Cottages
#5 of 8 in Long Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Long Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boreas Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boreas Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Boreas Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 607 Ocean Beach Blvd N, PO Box 1344, Long Beach, WA 98631-3979
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boreas Inn offers ocean-side peace, luxury and intimacy paired with award-winning breakfast cuisine in a resort-style setting. Boreas is class without pretense! Five exquisite guest rooms, all private baths, one with spa. Very private spa by the dunes offers the best hot tub experience on the coast! Full concierge service. One stay at Boreas and you will never want to go home again! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing