We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boreas before Christmas”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Long Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Boreas Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Long Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Boreas before Christmas”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

A great stay with wonderful hosts, Bill and Susie! They made us feel very welcome. The Garden Suite was a sanctuary but as they said...three steps from the brownies! The breakfasts were beyond what I expected and the array of teas made me happy. We enjoyed lounging in the living area with the fire and the walk to the beach. The jacuzzi was an added bonus and nice to have the privacy. We will be back some day.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    15
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
123
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Susie and Bill are great Inn Keepers who provide a warm, welcoming environment. The rooms are attractively decorated and the food, service and concern for guest comfort are exceptional. We particularly enjoyed Susie's commentary on each of the breakfast servings, from the pastries to the salmon scramble with exotic, native picked mushrooms.

Room Tip: The Dunes room is great for access to the patio, backyard and view of the dunes
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Excellent location close to restaurants and the beach yet out of the way enought to feel like a retreat. Susie and Bill go above and beyond to give great service and hospitality. They will treat you like you are one of the family.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FjrGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

My husband and I just spent the weekend at Boreas and what a great time. The inn has a great view thru the dunes and they keep a path cleared so you can walk to the Discovery Trail. We spent lots of time strolling the boardwalk and trail as it was so easy to access from our room.
It was our first time staying in the Yette House next door since we were traveling with our golden retriever. The Yette house does not include breakfast (which is an event in itself) but we had all we needed to make coffee and prepare breakfast. Actually, we chose to walk to The Cottage Bakery and enjoy great breakfast pasteries. They are not as good as the Boreas Breakfast, but they are tasty and convenient.
The Yette house is old, funky, comfortable, warm, inviting....just what we wanted in a beach house. Lots of comfy furniture, great beds with fluffy bedding and best of all...the wrap around porch. I spent the late afternoon relaxing in the fall sun looking at the beach! We had our own parking space, a well stocked kitchen and an easy walk to restaurants as well as the beach.
The fenced yard was great for our dog and it was beautifully maintained.
When traveling with our pet, or family, we will definitely return to the Yette house. If my husband and I chose to getaway, just the two of us....then Boreas it is.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbritt51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

this is a really nice place but our main concern was that Bill, the innkeeper, insisted that all guests must sit down together for breakfast which he would not start serving until 9:30. We were very happy to chat with the other guests but a lengthy breakfast then meant that it was almost 11:00am when we were finally able to leave. This somewhat curtailed what we were able to see that next day. Apart from that, the rooms themselves are very nice, Bill is ever helpful, and the commom areas provided plenty of opportunities to talk to other guests.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wellowwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, OR
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

folks, if you want to treat yourself to a luxurious weekend at the beach - a special anniversary, perhaps - you can't do better than a trip to Boreas Inn in long beach, WA. susie and bill are the most gracious hosts you'll ever meet who will make sure you feel totally pampered and refreshed. the breakfasts are to die for and they'll accommodate your dietary needs (i'm on weight watchers, which was totally respected) and the innkeepers will make sure you enjoy everything the long beach peninsula has to offer. go. go now.

Room Tip: i'm sure susie and bill will help you choose the ideal rooms for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank normaEugene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheney, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed in the Hideaway room. Bed was great, love king size beds. Bill took us and picked us up from the Lost Roo. We rode our motorcycle so we were wet and it was pouring rain, so Bill was kind enough to give us a lift. Very nice breakfast and the rest of the guests were very friendly and had a good conversation with all. Enjoyed our stay. Weather was rainy and cool, not nice enough to walk on the beach, rats!! Maybe next time

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
2.6 mi away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
0.5 mi away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#7 of 8 in Long Beach
257 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#8 of 8 in Long Beach
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Adrift Hotel and Spa
#1 of 8 in Long Beach
1,712 reviews
1.1 mi away
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
0.4 mi away
Best Western Long Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boreas Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boreas Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Boreas Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 607 Ocean Beach Blvd N, PO Box 1344, Long Beach, WA 98631-3979
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boreas Inn offers ocean-side peace, luxury and intimacy paired with award-winning breakfast cuisine in a resort-style setting. Boreas is class without pretense! Five exquisite guest rooms, all private baths, one with spa. Very private spa by the dunes offers the best hot tub experience on the coast! Full concierge service. One stay at Boreas and you will never want to go home again! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing