We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to celebrate an anniversary!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Long Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Boreas Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Long Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Olalla, WA
1 review
“A great place to celebrate an anniversary!”
Reviewed 26 June 2009

We had a wonderful stay at Boreas! Inn keepers, Bill and Susie, were friendly and welcoming and made us feel right at home. We really liked stepping outside our private entrance/exit and taking a short walk to the beach. We loved our relaxing soak in the spa as we watched the sunset! After a good nights sleep we had a walk on the beach and then a fabulous breakfast. The presentation was lovely and the food delicious. A perfect finish to our stay!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olalla_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    15
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
123
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2009

Just returned from a surprisingly fun weekend in Long Beach, WA. Although I've been a resident of Seattle for over 14 years, I never managed to make it to the Washington Coast until I heard about this charming and well run B&B which prompted us to make the trip (usually go to San Juan Islands for a local getaway). We really enjoyed every part of our stay at Boreas. The 4+ course breakfast was amazing, the innkeepers intelligent, fun and relaxed and our Starlight room was comfortable with a lovely view. I've never written a review before so for me to take the time to write this is a very high recommendation! We'll be back for another visit!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seattle003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle Ground, WA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2009

We have stayed in many B&Bs in the US and in Europe and have to say this one is right up at the top of our list. First of all, the charm of the home and grounds made us feel like we were in Italy or France. Then, the second thing we noticed was the friendliness of the innkeepers, Susie and Bill. They made us feel like we were old friends who just popped in for a visit. Then, there was the breakfast! Starting at 9:30 and lasting for at least 1 1/2 hours, they fed us the most wonderful, tasty meals that were really "brunch". We started with fruit and sweets with Susie's homemade sauces, then we were presented with Bill's platter of pancakes, meat, fritatta, or other entree of the morning. This always held us over until we went to dinner at the best restaurants in the area that had been reserved for us in advance by Susie. This was a wonderful, restful way to celebrate our 36th anniversary. Thanks Bill and Susie! We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WA_Lexy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelton, WA
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2009

I usually like to experience different places...different vacation spots, etc., but this was my third visit to the Boreas Inn, as I've never found a better B & B in Washington. This time I wanted to do something special for my daughter's birthday, and I knew the Boreas would provide the pampering experience she would enjoy most.

The rooms are absolutely charming. The breakfasts are a treat for the eyes as well as the taste buds! The owners (Suzie & Bill) go out of their way to provide every amenity including a relaxing gazebo-enclosed hot tub (robes & towels, of course, provided), a living room filled with games to play, telescopes, a piano, wood stove & cozy couches, and plenty of hot drinks and munchies to enjoy in the evening if the mood strikes.

A completely charming place run by a completely charming couple!

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dinahcakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond Washington
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2009

I will admit to being spoiled by Susie and Bill. They can’t seem to help themselves. They’re just really good at what they do. Susie was so gracious to make dinner reservations for us, and she even printed our boarding passes for us when we were leaving. Boreas Inn is a perfect place to relax and get away from it all. The roar of the ocean seemed to wash away any tension or worry that might await me back home. Whether I was reclining in the back yard on a chaise listening to the ocean beckoning me from just beyond the bluff, or simply lounging in the comfortable living room surrounded by a plethora of reading material, I felt at peace. Our room was the most charming room in which I have ever stayed. We were given a tour of the other rooms, and they were all exquisite. The inn is tastefully decorated, and every attention has been given to even the slightest detail. My experience there is a memory I will always cherish. I felt welcomed and I was pampered. And the strange thing is, the best part of the stay is the breakfast! A breakfast like no other awaits you. One stay here and you will start making return plans the minute you leave.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Itravel2much2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issaquah, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2009

As B&B's go, this one was average in ambience, decor, etc. We stayed in the suite just off the dining area, with a king size bed and cozy patio out back.

The downside for us was the poor communication we received from management upon arrival which caused us to be late for breakfast. We were rudely chastised by Susie who came knocking on our door, claiming she had explained the procedure to us at check-in, when in fact it was Bill who checked us in. None of the other guests seemed inconvenienced by our late (10 minutes) appearance.

  • Liked — Room
  • Disliked — Hospitality
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Savvy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susieatthebeach, owner at Boreas Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 13 April 2009
We try hard to please every guest. We're sorry we didn't please this couple. We wish we had known at the time of their stay what they were thinking and we would have made it right. We give each couple an extensive tour of the inn when they check in and go into detail about our breakfasts. Perhaps we give too much information too quickly to tired travelers just arriving. We do an elaborate three-four course community breakfast and tell all of our guests about the 9:30 am candlelit breakfast by the fire. We are open to people not coming to breakfast and can accommodate each guests' personal needs as long as we know what to do to honor the guests' request.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2008

There simply aren’t enough stars in the night sky to give to the Boreas Bed & Breakfast Inn. I have been a regular guest for years. It is truly a wonderful escape, from the real world in to a kinder, more caring world, where every detail of your stay is lovingly looked after by Susie and Bill. Each suite has it’s own charm, but all are welcoming and restful. (Yes I have stayed in each one!) The Private spa for two is a wonderful place to soak and let your cares flow away or reconnect with that someone special. Each morning the world seems to stop as the guests greet each other, while enjoying the fabulous coffee and waiting for the magnificent breakfast to come. During the day, you can simply rest at the Inn or take in some of the activities of the Long Beach area. Each night may not include a sunset (depending on the weather) but each evening can include a magnificent feast at one of the many fabulous local restaurants. Susie and Bill are more than willing to help make all the reservations to make your stay something spectacular. The kind of place where you will want to escape to forever.

  • Liked — The People
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OdellVancouver_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
2.6 mi away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
0.5 mi away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#7 of 8 in Long Beach
253 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#8 of 8 in Long Beach
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Adrift Hotel and Spa
#1 of 8 in Long Beach
1,686 reviews
1.1 mi away
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
0.7 mi away
Inn at Discovery Coast
Inn at Discovery Coast
#1 of 7 in Long Beach
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boreas Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boreas Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Boreas Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 607 Ocean Beach Blvd N, PO Box 1344, Long Beach, WA 98631-3979
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boreas Inn offers ocean-side peace, luxury and intimacy paired with award-winning breakfast cuisine in a resort-style setting. Boreas is class without pretense! Five exquisite guest rooms, all private baths, one with spa. Very private spa by the dunes offers the best hot tub experience on the coast! Full concierge service. One stay at Boreas and you will never want to go home again! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing