We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good salad bar and a reasonable price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sizzler

Sizzler
Ranked #14 of 126 Restaurants in Longview
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Calgary
Level Contributor
219 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Good salad bar and a reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

It was the first time my wife and I ate at the Sizzler and we had the salad bar for two for $18.99 more than enough selection and the salad items were fresh. There is nothing wrong with this Sizzler. Great staff!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EKG777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    20
    11
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lacey, Washington
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“It's what you'd expect, but salad bar is better than most”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

I was in town with my family hunting for antique glass in area thrift and collectibles shops. My little boy has a thing for Sizzler's, so we stopped in to see this one. Basic standard kid and adult menu, great lemonade and surprisingly larger than typical variety on the salad bar. My husband actually got full from that and took his planned meal home. On the day we were there it had the usual salad with array of toppings. But also spaghetti, mashed potatos and gravy, spanish rice, tacos etc. Had nice big tables and flat screen tv's (no sound on so you were not annoyed). The staff was helpful and paying attention, but not hoovering. Right near railroad tracks that run through so many old logging and mining towns in this part of Washington, but saw no trains this day though my kiddo kept hoping to.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank marytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelso, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“wheres the steak?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

This place should be called the salad bar because thats all thats good. the last time I ordered a steak the waitress had to point it out to me it was so small.And they charge alot for crappy sirloin you can get for $ 4.00 a pound

Helpful?
1 Thank scott y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
175 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Ho hum!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012 via mobile

If you ate here 10 years ago expect the same, it hasn't changed. Ok salad, crappy pizza, the only thing I like here is the deep fried okra, it hasn't changed either. Soups are ok, deserts are blah. You get yor fill for a reasonable price! I was talked into ordering the steak and shrimp one time, the steak was so tough I couldn't cut it with a steak knife! They brought me out more stump to make up for it, they were the canned sald shrimp!!! Poor!

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Reubentinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, Washington
Level Contributor
74 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“nice family sit down restrauant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

sizzler is great we love the service, servers, price and food most of the time we can get before 4 pm mon-sat a full salad bar which includes salad,taco,spaghetti or fish bar w/ desert for 6.49 w/ a coupon it's a great deal for a sit down dinner.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank jhambright70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Sizzler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing