We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful selection”
Review of Sizzler

Sizzler
Ranked #8 of 127 Restaurants in Longview
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Longview, WA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful selection”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This Sizzler is better than most. Salad bar includes chicken. Usually spaghetti and/or tacos. There is a good selection of salads. The steak is decent and the Malibu Chicken is tasty.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank suevik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    21
    11
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome place to eat!”
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

So if you're wondering whether or not to eat here, wonder no more. This place is great, and the staff is wonderful.
Their steaks are always cooked perfectly, and so is their lobster. Red Lobster doesn't even cook it as good!

Their salad bar is good, I usually go just for that. They used to have more choices such as pizza, but it is still great because they have things such as nachos, wings, spaghetti, soup & dessert.

Eat here!!:) (they also have WONDERFUL cheese bread!)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RubinaXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centralia, Washington
Level Contributor
133 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Average fare, but plenty of food to eat!”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We went to the Sizzler to celebrate the birthday of a friend, as this is his favorite restaurant.
The service was speedy, the waitstaff was efficient and polite.
The food was about average quality, but with the salad bar, there was a LOT of variety.
Even a fussy eater like me had plenty to choose from. You won't go home hungry unless it's your own fault. With the large selection, the Sizzler is a good value for your money.
That being said, the house special steak had an Applebee's price, but wasn't Applebee's quality.
Still, I've had a LOT worse, both quality and value wise.
Would we go back? Probably so. The great waitstaff really makes this place stand out.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom-H98532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
222 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Good salad bar and a reasonable price”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

It was the first time my wife and I ate at the Sizzler and we had the salad bar for two for $18.99 more than enough selection and the salad items were fresh. There is nothing wrong with this Sizzler. Great staff!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EKG777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacey, Washington
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“It's what you'd expect, but salad bar is better than most”
Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

I was in town with my family hunting for antique glass in area thrift and collectibles shops. My little boy has a thing for Sizzler's, so we stopped in to see this one. Basic standard kid and adult menu, great lemonade and surprisingly larger than typical variety on the salad bar. My husband actually got full from that and took his planned meal home. On the day we were there it had the usual salad with array of toppings. But also spaghetti, mashed potatos and gravy, spanish rice, tacos etc. Had nice big tables and flat screen tv's (no sound on so you were not annoyed). The staff was helpful and paying attention, but not hoovering. Right near railroad tracks that run through so many old logging and mining towns in this part of Washington, but saw no trains this day though my kiddo kept hoping to.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Sizzler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing