We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely fabulous fudge!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Just Heavenly Fudge Factory

Just Heavenly Fudge Factory
Ranked #2 of 2 Dessert in Lopez Island
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Takeout
Description: make over 100 different flavors of fresh creamy gourmet fudge. You will find something different to try every time you come by, as well as our traditional all time favorites. Be sure to ask for a free taste of our delicious fudge. Come visit our ice cream parlor for a scoop of Lopez Island Creamery Ice Cream, old fashion milkshakes,Sorbet Slushy, A & W root beer floats, hot real fudge sundae, home of the 7 scoop sundae challenge. Our gift shop features handmade items by local Lopez Artisans, and a selection of made in Washington gourmet foods. Find the perfect gift or memento of your visit to Lopez Island from our selection of sterling silver jewelry, blown glass ornaments, T-shirts, toys and a large selection of Lopez and San Juan Islands souvenirs. We are Lopez Island souvenir headquarters!
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous fudge!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

I bought some fudge at their booth at the San Juan County Fair, and it was so flavorful and creamy! There are many varieties, and they were very generous with samples to help you decide - hard to do. Also very friendly - selling online too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    5
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
183 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Serving Lopez Island Creamery Ice Cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

This is the place to go for servings of Lopez Island Creamery ice cream, which is as good as it gets. The fudge is excellent as well. Worth a visit at the southeast corner of the village.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Guildenstern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
161 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Delicious ice cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

Very good ice cream. I wish I had sampled the fudge too. Friendly folks. I also found it convenient place to pick up a few last minute post cards. Had the relaxed island feel.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CLNYC85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
273 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Half-off fudge in late December!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012 via mobile

What is better than homemade fudge? Discounted homemade fudge! Plus, lots of samples to help us decide. Try the raspberry fudge made with Lopez Island Wine.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LoladeTiburon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Forest Park, Washington
Level Contributor
83 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great fudge shop!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012

After reading lots of positive reviews, we stopped by to get some fudge and had a wonderful conversation with MarJoe, one of the owners. The fudge is excellent, including blackberry, raspberry and penucci. It's also a great little Lopez Island souvenir shop. Definitely worth a stop! And say hi to MarJoe.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank theimerle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Just Heavenly Fudge Factory also viewed

Lopez Island, San Juan Islands
Lopez Island, San Juan Islands
 
Lopez Island, San Juan Islands
Lopez Island, San Juan Islands
 
Lopez Island, San Juan Islands
Lopez Island, San Juan Islands
 

Been to Just Heavenly Fudge Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing