We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of L'Ecole No. 41

L'Ecole No. 41
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Lowden
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: L’Ecole N° 41 is a second generation, family-owned artisan winery located in the historic Frenchtown School depicted on our label. Founded in 1983, we are the third oldest winery in the Walla Walla Valley.
Eagle, Idaho
Level Contributor
441 reviews
170 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“Great wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stopped in as the winery was on the top 50 list from the Seattle Times! Great wine super nice staff great building . We will stop again !
Thanks Mike

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    25
    5
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

L'Ecole's winery offers very unique wine tasting experience!! And the wines are fabulous. It's a 'must' on any Walla Walla valley winery tour.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Walla Walla Wine Tasting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

This is an old schoolhouse converted into a winery tasting room. They have excellent wines and always taste upwards of 5 wines for the $5 fee which is waved if you buy 1 bottle. The details of workmanship are interesting with old school desks, old library stacks and don't miss the old water drinking fountain downstairs. Even has a school bell to ring outside. Fun and worth the visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evergreen, Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Excellent wine and great customer service. Join their members program and receive the new releases. Their wine is as good as wines from Bourdeaux

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Johnk992013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gearhart, Oregon
Level Contributor
468 reviews
172 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“20 years of great wines”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

We have been here many times. After my heart surgery they carried my wine. Deals have been suggested, quality is always there. Today I ended up with two Cabernet Sauvignons plus Apogee plus syrah. Good wines from knowledgeable servers. The schoolhouse impresses people but the winery could be in a strip mall and be as good.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jamesccasterline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Ecole No. 41 also viewed

 

Been to L'Ecole No. 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing