We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Such a beautiful space!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Lynden, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Howard W
1 review
“Such a beautiful space!”
Reviewed 5 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The beds were so comfortable that I slept in intentionally because I just wanted more time to relax in bed!! It was a Great place! Everything you need for a quiet weekend away. We found the space to be clean and comfortable with easy check in and out.Walking around the farm and seeing the cows, chickens and eagles flying above, was something very different and exciting compared to the city life we are use to. Great place for a weekend away. Thank you.

Loved Lisa’s place and want to return real soon

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara L
1 review
“Absolutely perfect, a calm, clean oasis surrounded by farms”
Reviewed 31 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Lisa's place is absolutely perfect, a calm, clean oasis surrounded by farms and good country views. We loved the amazing bed, the best sheets I've ever slept on, towels and bath mats were soft and fluffy. And the hot tub in the lovely gardens, We enjoyed sitting in the hot tub in the evening and listening to how quiet it was on the farm (with the occasional moo of a cow). And the little touches like cozy bathrobes, . Incredible, peaceful setting. Local muffins from the Famous Dutch Bakery for breakfast, menus of the nearby restaurants. Absolutely perfect! Overall, we absolutely enjoyed our stay and recommend to others to book now, her calendar fills up fast! You don't want to miss the opportunity to stay on the Farmstead

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H
1 review
“One of the best Vacation Rentals we’ve stayed at! Very clean, awesome”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Lisa greeted us as soon as we arrived, welcoming us to her farm. The suite was perfectly clean and tidy, very spacious with all necessary amenities. Such a fantastic location for a quick get-away out of the cities. Everything we needed was easily accessible. We particularly loved the binder of restaurant menus. The breakfast foods were lovely and the coffee was good! We enjoyed sitting in the hot tub in the evening and listening to how quiet it was on the farm (with the occassional moo of a cow).

Definitely book while you still have the chance! Lisa's calander fills up fast!


I would have loved to spend more time on the farm it was such a nice property.

Thank you Lisa!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2RDivers
Bali, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“REMARKABLE, COMFORTABLE, A GREAT ESCAPE”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We spent 3 incredible days back at Oostema Farmstead, staying in the 2 bedroom unit, and it was as wonderful as our first visit last summer. Even with a freezing winter's rain storm we found the place to be warm and comfortable and the farm as enjoyable as before. Lisa is an amazing host with great attention to detail in her presentation, guest amenities, and more. The bed is so comfortable with high density cotton sheets and a variety of pillows. One significant benefit we enjoy is that Oostema is dog friendly which made our stay with our Golden Retriever even more enjoyable. Lisa volunteers at the Lynden visitors' center and has a wealth of knowledge on places to visit, eat and recreation in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2018
Thanks for your kind review. We are so happy that you found my place to be comfortable to relax and yes warm during the recent snow and ice. We sure enjoyed having you stay here again and look forward to your return :) Happy New Year to you and your family. ~Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary...
Oak Harbor, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Very Comfortable, Lots of Extras”
Reviewed 21 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We planned our trip to Lynden hoping for good weather - Oh well, it was October. Lots of rain and wind, but nice place to stay inside. We also visited the museum - which was a really nice 2+ hours. The farm was nice, but wish the weather allowed us to explore more - saw cows & chickens - would have seen corn a bit earlier. Nice to have some breakfast provided - muffins were great. We took our dog - which was really nice - Lisa had a doggy basket with treats, bowls and paw towel. Overall, very nice in spite of the weather.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeskaO
Lynden, Washington
2 reviews
“This was a lovely experience”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This was a lovely experience. Very comfortable, private, charming, clean. Everything had been thought of to fine detail. Blankets by the couch, hairdryer by the sink. High quality towels, linens and cloud-like mattress. I hardly wanted to leave. Incredible value for the price, very close to all of the quaint parts of Lynden. I felt wonderful after recharging here for the weekend! Thank you to Lisa who was accommodating, kind and responsive.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn S
speingfield missouri
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A quiet country get away close to a fun little town”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The light breakfast was all we needed and the rooms were charmingly decorated in country style. The bed was good, it was quiet and clean. A darling Dutch flavored town is less than 2 miles

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Thank you Marilyn for your kind review. It was so very nice to meet you both and I hope the rest of your travels went well. I would love to have you again if your ever in this area.

Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;