We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Pulled Pork offerings were very good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jake's Western Grill

Jake's Western Grill
Ranked #6 of 63 Restaurants in Lynden
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
151 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Pulled Pork offerings were very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stopped in for our 2nd visit to Jake's ... this time for lunch.

Friendly prompt greeting and seating. Clean restaurant with good seating and décor.

We order two different pulled pork sandwiches which we both thought were very good.

We will return when next in the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    22
    8
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Wa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Finger-licking good bbq ribs!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

I had the full rack of ribs and found them to be excellent! I couldn't make out the bbq sauce (I think they must make their own). The meat was nearly fall-off-the-bone and simply made you want to lick your fingers as you eat the ribs. Their baked beans are good and the cornbread super good. I should have ordered a few extra pieces as the appetizers are in short supply for my liking and appetite! Simply the best BBQ restaurant in Lynden.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nostranger2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynden, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mouth watering baby back ribs.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Jake's has excellent baby back ribs with your choice of sides from many to choose from. They offer salads, hamburgers, pulled pork sandwiches and many more menu items. Instead of rolls, they serve warm cornbread and it is also really good..

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not What I Was Looking For”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

I went to Jake's under the impression that they made good BBQ, as they were well-reviewed here. This was partially true - they had BBQ sandwiches and platters on their menu, but I didn't find that their BBQ was up to particularly high standards. My wife was suitably pleased but I wasn't, not with the pulled pork or the onion rings on the side. However, I have nothing to complain about with regards to service or price, very reasonable. We may go again, but it is kind of out of the way, we only went there because we thought it was good pit barbecue.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BenHumphreys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle WA
Level Contributor
587 reviews
391 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Great place for bbq and brisket!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

I ate here on business and tried the bbq platter. I was pleasantly surprised! The meal came with ribs, sausage and brisket! Reminded me of some of the great bbq I had in Texas. Service was a little slow but everything was made fresh and served hot. Great food stop!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TikiTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jake's Western Grill also viewed

 

Been to Jake's Western Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing