We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Park for a Small Town”

City Park (Million Smiles Playground Park)
Ranked #2 of 15 things to do in Lynden
Attraction details
Lynden, Washington
Level Contributor
122 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Park for a Small Town”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I've always driven by the playground area because I have no small children, and thus had nothing to say about it. One of our grandsons is visiting us for a few weeks, so we took him here this morning. Totally impressed. I cannot adequately express how well designed and constructed this playground is. It is like a castle maze with interesting little nooks and crannies all over the place. The entire place is enclosed in an attractive wood fence, and there is seating for the parents inside the fence, or you can sit by Fishtrap Creek which runs right through the park. The children are safely tucked inside the play area. The entire "floor" of the playground is soft, padded bark, so if a child does experience a fall, they will not be injured..

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Parsnips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    10
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carnation, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“nice park”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Nice little park Would be awesome if you have little children. Neat looking playground. Had a nice but short trail in the park but it continues on outside the park.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank BJW98014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynden, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Great park for all age kids. Lots to do. It's completely fenced in so it is safe. We spend many hrs here.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Firefightermmm7234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynden, Wa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Playground Ever”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This is a great playground. Many different areas to keep kids busy, something for different sized kids. Shady, picnic areas, stream nearby is great for wading in summer. Nice restrooms on site. Walking trails. We love this park.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank MALawson69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“We left our smiles!”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Good on you citizens of Lynden! We took our young kids to City Park twice while visiting Lynden, they loved it! There are two sections to the large park, one for younger kids, and one for bigger kids. Great climbing and exploring areas. Equipment was all in good working condition, and the park was clean and cared for. Bathroom facilities were good and clean. The park is accessible for children with disabilities. Best park our kids have ever been at.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Brent F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed City Park (Million Smiles Playground Park) also viewed

 

Been to City Park (Million Smiles Playground Park)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing