We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Popular campground”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lynden
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lynden / Bellingham KOA
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I have been going to the Lynden KOA for over a decade with my family. This is a large and popular campground for both Americans and Canadians. It is very family oriented with many great activities for children, particularly on the long weekends (reserve well in advance - usually booked solid). You can mini-golf, pond fish, swim in the pool and go out on the paddle boats. Saturday nights, bring a chair and watch an outdoor movie together. Very welcoming, scenic and safe campground that has won the KOA national awards over many years. I've seen a few complaints regarding washrooms in the reviews - there are washrooms in the main building as well as in another building behind the playground. Not all campsites have wood fire pits but you are welcome to bring your own or use your own gas campfire. Restaurant has ice cream cones and lattes in the summer. Main building includes a store that is well supplied for any items you may forget. Safeway is a 15 minute drive down the road. Pizza only 5 minutes away if you don't feel like cooking.

Room Tip: sites are quite close together but well laid out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GlendaNCC-1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

First we reserved a full hook-up site almost two monthes ago and when I get there they tried to put us on the parking lot right next to the pool and office--think about being seated next to the bathrooms/kitchen in a restaurant. So we got a change (and a down grade to only electric and water under the trees, not so bad. But then I try to send in my end of assignment report and find that the wifi that is advertised won't work f mador more than a minute or two and very slow when it does. The "official" response: "our wifi is not reliable, but if you are patient it may work for you."
I will never stay at this campground again, and it has definitelymade me leary of KOA in general.
(I forgot to mention the hired help speeding around on the work-carts raising dust!)

Room Tip: Don't bother wasting your money on this one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alfranco2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Recently had a repeat visit to this lovely campground. Staff were friendly & always seemed to be cleaning. The facilities are well kept & it's very family friendly. Saturday evenings often offer a movie for the kids, under the stars (& the treats are extremely well priced). Conveniently located & positive experience all around. We'll return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank destination_sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

April 20, 2014

We have a membership at this campground and over two days we left messages to try and book. Finally, we booked elsewhere. Then ,we finally got a call back and instead of apologizing for the poor service the lady said they were busy with an Easter egg hunt etc iI began to say that it was two days we tried to reserve and she hung up on me before I could finish!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
6  Thank Jacquie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Lynden is a gorgeous small town that I've fallen in love with! We're here now, at the KOA. We came in three weeks ago, to stay before and after an Alaskan cruise. The staff has been wonderful! We needed to live in our camper for a week, then store it for two weeks, and now we're back for a few days. They've gone out of their way to accommodate our needs. We've talked with a number of other campers, and every one of them have been return guests, some for the last 25 years! My ONLY complaint is that the laundry room is sorely lacking in equipment. This is a big park, and there are only 3 working washers (one not) and 4 dryers. The staff, of course, has to to the parks' own laundry, and while they only use one washer/one dryer at a time, it's been difficult to get in and get ours done. There's a nice, big laundry in town, so we go there now. Other than that, we have NO complaints.

Room Tip: We have a BIG fifth wheel, 40' with four slide outs. There IS room for it, but it's tight...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vickie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We've stayed at this KOA for about 2 years now and we've seen it go from a "family place" to very commercial and outdated campground. We camp all summer so we are around visiting other KOA's and other campgrounds. The mini golf needs updating badly. The pool is super small and it gets super crowded when the campground is busy. The paddle boats were broken and dirty. The lake was full of garbage. Quiet time is enforced at will. The owner's house is right next to the campsite and they had a large group of people over in their hot tub until 3am in the morning the Friday night however we had some music on and at 7:30pm one of the owners came by and ripped the music player out of the cable without even asking us politely. Talk about double standards!!! There is only the one bathroom (with 4 stalls) for the whole campground and they are not kept very clean. I am sad that we have to find another place to do our impromptu camping because it was very convenient and enjoyable. Now it is only convenient and not worth the $50.00 a night we pay. Oh! And to the creepy guy close to our campsite who was staring at the children in our group and talking to them - I have your license plate. This guy actually sat at the playground to watch our children and he did not have any kids of his own.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dia_lvs_the_beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

This was our second time camping here in our 28 ft motor home. We had a pad next to the lake, amazing site with a great view, except for the multitude of children it was perfect. Pool clean, capaccino bar great, cannot say a negative thing about this RV park. We were there for the Lynden Annual Fair, and would probably stay here next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lynden hotels
1.8 mi away
The Inn at Lynden
The Inn at Lynden
#1 of 3 in Lynden
38 reviews
1.4 mi away
Homestead Resort
Homestead Resort
#1 of 4 in Lynden
32 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Mill Inn
The Mill Inn
#2 of 3 in Lynden
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lynden / Bellingham KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynden / Bellingham KOA

Address: 8717 Line Rd, Lynden, WA 98264-9544
Region: United States > Washington > Lynden
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Lynden
Number of rooms: 170
Also Known As:
Lynden / Bellingham Koa Hotel Lynden
Lynden / Bellingham KOA Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing